Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Commercial Arbitration: Journals

Journals in Kluwer Arbitration

The Detroit Mercy Law Library has access to several ICA-specific journals through Kluwer Arbitration. Some of the journals are transcribed in their native language. For small portions of translation, try one of the online translators offered in the "Tools" section of this research guide.

Transnational Dispute Management

The TDM Journal is a comprehensive and innovative information service on the management of international disputes, with a focus on the rapidly evolving area of investment arbitration, but also in other significant areas of international investment (such as oil, gas, energy, infrastructure, mining, utilities etc).

Journals in HeinOnline

HeinOnline offers not only journals, but also a wealth of historical materials, some specific to the field of ICA. There is a specific collection dedicated to international journals, and also an international library of other materials.

 

SSRN

SSRN is a free database that researchers may look to with regard to their scholarship needs. This site includes both published and "working" papers.

Featured Journals in Our Collection

The UDM Law Library offers the following journals, well-known in the field of International Commercial Arbitration. Apart from these highlighted journals, researchers will see that our library offers much more than these few, so please take the time to view our other collections of journals to assist you in your research.

Journals in Westlaw

ICA-specific titles found in Westlaw:

NOTE: Do not discount journals and law reviews that are not specific to the field of ICA. Researchers can often times find very precise materials in a general publication.

Journals in Lexis

Some ICA-specific titles found in Lexis:

NOTE: Do not discount journals and law reviews that are not specific to the field of ICA. Researchers can often times find very precise materials in a general publication.

Search Our Catalog (Right Column)

JSTOR

Our JSTOR collection has some titles in international law in general, which are not specific to international commercial arbitration, but may nonetheless contain useful information. Researchers may also find materials particular to different cultures within the JSTOR database (i.e., Irish Studies or Latin American Studies). Be sure to browse JSTOR's different topical areas and titles within.

Indexes

The UDM Law Library is proud to offer a wide range of indexes for varied use. These indexes can be particularly helpful for finding older materials; however, researchers may be surprised at the ease of using the print materials for subject-specific legal information from periodicals for locating newer materials as well. We recommend consulting multiple sources when conducting your research.