Zimmerman's from LexisNexis has a quick primer on research of the EPA. Note: The Zimmerman's guide is no longer being updated as of December 10, 2015; link provided through the Internet Archive.
There are some great links on this website, which includes tabs that lead researchers through current issues, science and technology, and laws and regulations.
With the left-hand navigation system, researchers should locate the link for "Board Decisions," which offers a variety of methods for searching opinions.
Database ID: FENV-GCM. Includes memoranda prepared by the EPA's general counsel stating official interpretations of the environmental statutes and regulations administered by the EPA.
The Online Library System (OLS) for EPA’s National Library Network consists of several related databases that comprise the shared library catalog. After you use OLS to locate books, reports, journals, and audiovisual materials on a variety of topics, see one of our librarians to arrange for a loan.
At the DOI Website, researchers should be sure to look at the information found within the various bureaus and offices of the department. This could be a great place to go directly to information concerning a particular area of interest.
The mission of the Department of Interior (DOI) is to protect America’s natural resources and heritage, honor its cultures and tribal communities, and supply the energy to power our future.
Database ID: FENV-ORW. Contains adjudicative decisions, orders, opinion letters, and other materials released by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration of the U.S. Department of Commerce and the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service of the U.S. Department of the Interior.
NOAA is an agency set up through the Department of Commerce, which addresses many environmental law issues. According to NOAA's website, services include daily weather forecasts, severe storm warnings and climate monitoring, fisheries management, coastal restoration, and supporting marine commerce.
Database ID: FENV-ORW. Contains adjudicative decisions, orders, opinion letters, and other materials released by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration of the U.S. Department of Commerce and the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service of the U.S. Department of the Interior.
The Environment and Natural Resources Division of the DOJ addresses issues of environmental concern in the criminal context, including prosecution of pollution-control cases, eminent domain, and wildlife protection cases.
