StatutesRegulationsAdministrative Law (General Information)Administrative Agencies/Executive DepartmentsBooksJournals/DatabasesMichigan Environmental LawInternational Environmental Law
This is the "Books" page of the "Environmental Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Law  

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/environmental Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Multi-Volume Treatises

Environmental Law: Hazardous Wastes and Substances - William H. Rodgers, Jr.
Call Number: KF 3775 .R59 1986
ISBN: 0314035761
Publication Date: 1986 (with pocket part updates)
This is the four-volume comprehensive Rodgers treatise on environmental law. Students and researchers will find more in-depth coverage of materials found in the one volume version. This treatise is available online through Westlaw.com; the database identifier is ENVLAW.

Treatise on Environmental Law - Frank P. Grad
Call Number: KF 3775 .G7
ISBN: 9780820513232
Publication Date: Updated through 2016
This is a comprehensive, eight-volume treatise on environmental law. It is available in print, and it is also available online from Lexis Advance.

 

Recent Additions

Cover Art
Energy, Utility, Transportation and Environmental Law for the 21st Century - Peter V. Lacouture
Call Number: KF2094 .E54 2013
ISBN: 161438939X
Publication Date: 2013
Providing insight into current issues and concerns of interest to practitioners, this anthology includes selected articles from the Section of Public Utility, Communications, and Transportation Law's quarterly publication, Infrastructure. For this compendium the editors have selected articles from mid-2008 to early 2012 that highlight issues of continuing importance to those working in the areas of energy, public utilities, transportation, and communications law. Authors have reviewed their original articles and provided additional material in the form of an update, addendum, or postscript to each article. These articles are organized by topic areas: Renewable energy Nuclear power Telecommunications Transportation Energy and the environment"

Cover Art
Food, Agriculture, and Environmental Law - Mary Jane Angelo; Jason J. Czarnezki; William S. Eubanks
Call Number: KF3775 .A544 2013
ISBN: 1585761605
Publication Date: 2013
In the groundbreaking Food, Agriculture, and Environmental Law, leading environmental legal scholars Mary Jane Angelo, Jason Czarnezki, and Bill Eubanks, along with five distinguished contributing authors, undertake an exploration of the challenging political and societal issues facing agricultural policy and modern food systems through the lens of environmental protection laws. Through this exploration, the authors seek to answer difficult questions about the need for new approaches to agricultural policy and environmental law to meet 21st Century concerns surrounding climate change, sustainable agriculture, accessibility to healthy foods, and the conservation of natural resources and ecosystem services.

Cover Art
Global Climate Change and U. S. Law - Michael B. Gerrard (Editor); Jody Freeman (Editor)
Call Number: KF3775 .G56 2014
ISBN: 1627227415
Publication Date: 2014
A vast body of U.S. law relevant to climate change has developed since publication of the first edition of Global Climate Change and U.S. Law in 2007, even while Congress has failed to pass a new comprehensive statute to address the climate challenge. This domestic legal regime, covered comprehensively in this updated volume, consists of federal greenhouse gas regulations issued under the Clean Air Act and federal energy efficiency statutes, new disclosure requirements imposed under the securities laws, as well as a variety of state and local initiatives and common law decisions by the courts. Recognizing that climate change is largely an energy problem, this edition adds a completely new section on energy regulation.

 

Other Resources

Cover Art
Before Earth Day: The Origins of American Environmental Law - Karl Boyd Brooks
Call Number: KF 3775 .B766 2009
ISBN: 9780700616275
Publication Date: 2009
This book looks at the history of environmental law in the U.S., focusing on 1945-1970. This book follows a postwar time frame and focus.

Cover Art
Environmental Justice: Law, Policy and Regulation - Clifford Rechtschaffen, et al.
Call Number: KF 3775 .R385 2009
ISBN: 1594605955
Publication Date: 2009
Sample chapters: Chapter 1--Overview of the Environmental Justice Movement; Chapter 4--American Indians and Environmental Justice; Chapter 5--Regulation and the Administrative State; Chapter 9--Contaminated Properties; and Chapter 14--Constitutional and Civil Rights Claims.

Cover Art
Global Climate Change and U. S. Law - Michael B. Gerrard (Editor); Jody Freeman (Editor)
Call Number: KF3775 .G56 2014
ISBN: 1627227415
Publication Date: 2015-08-07
Part I: Overview and Context Part II U.S. Federal Regulation and Litigation Part III: Regional, State, and Local Actions Part IV: Energy Regulation Part V: The Next Legal Frontiers"

Environmental Law Deskbook - The Environmental Law Institute
Call Number: KF 3775 .E587 2007
ISBN: 9781585761159
Publication Date: 2007
This is the eighth edition of the Environmental Law Deskbook, which is a compilation of important environmental legislation. Includes text to FIFRA, NEPA, Clean Air Act, and much more.

 

Subject Specific

We offer a variety of materials that are specific to a particular topic in environmental law.

Cover Art
The Clean Water Act and the Constitution: Legal Structure and the Public's Right to a Clean and Healthy Environment - Robin Kundis Craig
Call Number: KF3790 .C73 2009
ISBN: 1585761389
Publication Date: 2009
The library also houses the first edition of this text, which can be found under the call number KF 3790 .C73 2004.

Cover Art
The Clean Water Act Handbook - Mark A. Ryan, ed.
Call Number: KF 3790 .C54 2011
ISBN: 9781616329693
Publication Date: 2011
This resource contains chapters with key issues regarding the CWA, such as pollution, regulation of wetlands, and enforcement. Individual chapters appear well researched and contain a plethora of citations, which may lead researchers to other materials.

Clean Air Act - Roy S. Belden
Call Number: KF 3812 .B45 2011
ISBN: 1614380961
Publication Date: 2011
This resource serves as a mini-treatise on the Clean Air Act; it takes more of a practical approach to the CAA than the Clean Air Act Handbook. The book contains several appendices, which includes frequently asked questions, a summary of key cases involving the CAA, a breakdown of the different sections of the CAA, an index to the CFR Air Programs, and PSD Source Categories.

The Clean Air Act Handbook - Julie R. Domike and Alec C. Zacaroli, eds.
Call Number: KF 3812 .C554 2016
ISBN: 1634254392
Publication Date: 2016
This book contains twenty chapters dedicated specifically to the Clean Air Act. There is a chapter dedicated to the enactment and history of the CAA, as well as chapters on specific issues such as regulation of fuels and fuel additives, acid rain, and Title V permits. An appendix is included listing air-related websites.

Cover Art
The NEPA Litigation Guide - Albert M. Ferlo (Editor); Karin P. Sheldon (Editor); Mark Squillace (Editor)
Call Number: KF3775.A315 N47 2012
ISBN: 1614385165
Publication Date: 2012
The National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) introduced the environmental impact statement, transformed decision making by federal agencies, and spurred the growth of an extensive body of environmental law. This book takes a close look at the litigation of NEPA cases, including jurisdiction and related issues, standard and scope of judicial review, and the specific concerns of litigators. Written by experienced practitioners and scholars, this comprehensive guide identifies key NEPA issues and offers solutions to the challenges faced in practice. This edition now features a chapter on climate change and its relationship to the NEPA process; updated chapters highlight recent cases and provide information on new policies, such as monitoring and mitigation, from the Council on Environmental Quality (CEQ), the body created by the statute to provide guidance and oversight to other federal agencies on NEPA compliance. Throughout the book, experts summarize hundreds of key cases involving procedural or timing questions; the public participation process; alternatives analysis; limits of knowledge; and more. Appendices include the actf, CEQ regulations, and FAQs.

Cover Art
Whose Drop Is It Anyway? Legal Issues Surrounding Our Nation's Water Resources - Megan Baroni, ed.
Call Number: KF 5569 .W467 2011
ISBN: 9781616329167
Publication Date: 2011
This ABA publication includes chapters on Western water issues, water supply and demand, and regional water management, each written by various scholars in the profession.

Cover Art
The Law of Clean Energy - Michael B. Gerrard, ed.
Call Number: KF 2120 .L39 2011
ISBN: 9781614380085
Publication Date: 2011
There are four main sections of this text: laws governing efficiency, renewables, and siting; financing, pricing, and taxation; energy use sectors; and renewable energy sources. This text also includes an appendix with a fifty-state survey on state actions on clean energy.

 

Search Our Catalog

 

Find More Books

 

WorldCat

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Still Looking for a Resource?

This form allows our patrons to suggest that materials be added to our collection. Unless it is a source you have previously evaluated, you may wish to first utilize the Inter Library Loan (ILL) method first. ILL forms are available in the library at the circulation desk.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip