This is the "Current Issues" page of the "Family Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Family Law  

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/familylaw Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Current Issues Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Family Law Prof Blog

Stay current on family law issues with this provocative and helpful legal blog.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Family Law Journals

Stay current in the area of family law with journals. For general research purposes, the UDM Law Library encourages our researchers to consult a variety of resources, which could include journals and law reviews that are not specific to the area of family law. 

 

In Our Collection

Cover Art
Divorce in the Golden Years - Leslie Ann Shaner
Call Number: KF 535 .S53 2010
ISBN: 9781604428414
Includes topics: nonprobate assets, intestacy, wills/trusts, powers of attorney, spousal support, and retirement plans.

Cover Art
Same-Sex Marriage and the Constitution - Evan Gerstmann
Call Number: KF 539 .G47 2008
ISBN: 9780521709132
Provides a historical overview of constitutional marital issues, and takes an analytical approach to constitutional questions of same-sex marriage.

Cover Art
The Special Needs Child and Divorce - Margaret "Pegi" S. Price
Call Number: KF 547 .P75 2009
ISBN: 9781604424928
Includes chapter with checklists for different stages/issues in litigation, and comprehensive bibliography addressing specific special needs (i.e., ADHD, cancer, spina bifida, etc.). Also contains many samples and forms for use in litigation.

Cover Art
The Military Divorce Handbook - Mark E. Sullivan
Call Number: KF 535 .S85 2011
ISBN: 9781614381051
Publication Date: 2011
Includes chapter related to The Servicemembers Civil Relief Act. Also addresses typical divorce issues such as child support, family support, etc., with focus on military. CD-ROM available from circulation desk.


Cover Art
A Judge's Benchbook for the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act - John S. Odom, Jr.
Call Number: KF7680 .O36 2011
ISBN: 1614380147
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Same-Sex Unions Across the United States - Mark Strasser
Call Number: KF 539 .S773 2011
ISBN: 1594609373
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Counseling Unmarried Couples: A Guide to Effective Legal Representation - Frederick Hertz
Call Number: KF 538 .H47 2011
ISBN: 9781614381198
Publication Date: 2011

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Alicia Dyer
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Send Email

Online Resources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip