- Bureaus of Labor Statistics
Find labor statistics, such as career information, wages by area and occupation, earnings by industry and demographics, employment costs, and more.
- Economic & Statistics Administration, US Department of Commerce
From the website: "The Economics and Statistics Administration (ESA) plays three key roles within the Department of Commerce (DOC). ESA provides timely economic analysis, disseminates national economic indicators, and oversees the U.S. Census Bureau (Census) and the Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA). E
SA’s expert economists and analysts produce in-depth reports, fact sheets, and briefings on policy issues and current economic events."
- Economic Research Service
ERS collects data regarding agriculture and related fields including food safety and prices, commodity markets, rural economy and agricultural income.
- IMF International Monetary Fund
From the website: "The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
Created in 1945, the IMF is governed by and accountable to the 188 countries that make up its near-global membership."
Includes the Handbook on Securities Statistics 2015 in pdf format.
- International Monetary Fund - IMF Data
From the website: "The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available."
- National Agriculture Statistical Service
The NASS provides information on every aspect of agriculture.
- U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis
The BEA collects information on national and international trade, accounts, history, and economic indicators. Information is available by state, municipality and internationally.
- U.S. Census Bureau Economic Indicators
Find economics indicators for new residential construction, retail trade, manufacturing and trade inventories and sales, advance monthly sales for retail and food services, monthly wholesale trade, US international trade in goods and services, rental vacancy rate, homeownership rate, and more.
- World Bank Data
"World Bank Open Data: free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe."
Topics include education, energy & mining, poverty, economy & growth, trade, urban development and more.l
- Detroit Renewal Energy - 2012 Sustainability Report
Find statistics peppered throughout a 42 page pdf report.
- DTE Energy
Find information on DTE Energy including, electric and gas utilities, industrial power projects, gas storage and pipelines, energy trading, and more.
- US Energy Information Administration
From the website: "The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment."
- International Energy Agency
From the website: "The IEA is an autonomous organisation which works to ensure reliable, affordable and clean energy for its 29 member countries and beyond. The IEA has four main areas of focus: energy security, economic development, environmental awareness and engagement worldwide."
- Bureau of Transportation Statistics
The BTS collects information about all aspects of travel and transportation in and into the U.S. Data covers air, land and sea and is available by region, mode of travel and subject.
From the website: "The Forum's annual report, America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, provides the Nation with a summary of national indicators of child well-being and monitors changes in these indicators over time."
- Energy Information Administration
EIA keeps track of the energy production of the U.S. from extraction to consumption at the state and national level as well as international indicators.
From the website: "FedStats supports a community of practice for over 100 agencies engaged in the production and dissemination of official federal statistics, and provides the public with a showcase of information, tools and news related to official Federal statistics."
- Internal Revenue Tax Statistics
The IRS provides statistics about almost every aspect of taxation including individual and business taxes by type and topic, statistics by tax form, income information, IRS operations and tax exemptions.
- National Center for Education Statistics
The NCES collects information about all aspects of education in the U.S. Statistics are available at the district, municipality, state and national level covering all ages from children to adults.
- National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics
NCSES covers almost every aspect of science and engineering in the U.S. including education in science and engineering, personnel characteristics, research and development programs, and funding and expenditures.
- UNSD Statistical Databases
Find statistics on world census data, millennium indicators, joint oil data initiative, social indicators, service trade statistics and more.
- Health Statistics and Reports -- Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
Find health data at the state, county and community level, including vital statistics, communicable diseases, cancer statistics, health care statistics and more.
- State Health Facts -- The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation
Choose a location and choose a category to find health statistical by state.
- CDC National Center for Health Statistics
Find CDC stats on health indicators interactive, health indicators warehouse, national health care surveys, national immunization survey, longitudinal studies of aging, and more.
- Health Data Tools and Statistics --
Find it all here: world, national, and state health statistics on multiple topics.
- National Vital Statistics System -- CDC
Find statistics on births, deaths, marriages, divorces, and more.
- American Cancer Society Cancer Statistics Center
The Cancer Statistics Center website is a comprehensive interactive resource for learning about cancer in the United States. The website provides detailed statistics on a range of topics including The estimated numbers of new cancer cases and deaths in the current year, current cancer incidence, mortality, and survival rates and trends, and state-level risk factor and screening metrics. Statistics can be researched by state or by cancer type.
From the website: "Our goal is to be the most comprehensive source for sports statistics and data on the internet while also providing the user with a enjoyable experience.
Our focus will be on the statistics side of things but we'll also provide historical and other data for all players, leagues and teams."
- Sports Reference
From the website: "A combination of sites providing top notch statistics and resources for sports fans everywhere. Our aim is to be the easiest-to-use, fastest, most complete sources for sports statistics anywhere."
Find pro, college, and Olympic sports.