- Anatomy tv
Online interactive model of the human anatomy. Contains 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations, clinical videos, and more. UDM subscribes and shares access to Anatomy TV with a number of other universities and colleges in Michigan.
- BioMed Central
Publishes over 200 peer-reviewed open access journals in the health sciences. To search the entire database, users need to set up a FREE account that allows downloads, exporting results lists and articles to RefWorks, and storing searches for later update.
- CINAHL (Ebsco)
Premier database for nursing and allied health articles.
- Cochrane Library
Contains articles and abstracts/citations from the following evidence- based medicine databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews; and Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
- DSM V (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
The new DSM V is part of the Psychiatry Online database. See the DSM Library link on the top left of the page.
Provides extensive access to educational-related literature, including patient education and staff education literature.
- Health & Medicine Databases (ProQuest)
Searches 5 health and medicine databases at once, including: Family Health; Health Management; Health & Medical Collection; Nursing & Allied Health; and Public Health.
To exclude any of these databases from the search, click the Databases link in the top left and un-check the box of the database to be excluded.
- Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module
Provides access to information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc. Sources include journals, books and Internet links.
- Health Management Database (ProQuest)
Content includes information on a wide range of topics, including: Hospitals, Insurance, Law, Statistics, Business management, Personnel management, Ethics, Health economics, Public health administration
- Health Reference Center Academic
Provides a collection of over 2,600 journals, including 700 specifically in nursing and allied health fields; personal health information on a wide range of topics; full-text pamphlets; selected health-related articles from an additional 1500 general interest magazines, newsletters, and 2,500+ topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems.
- Learning Express Library
Click on the "Occupational Practice Tests" tab/link on the left hand side of the webpage. Then click on the "Nursing and Allied Health" link. The "Licensure and Certification Test Preparation" link list includes 2 NCLEX-RN practice tests. You will need to register for an account within Learning Express, so it can track your progress. It is free to create an account, and you can use whatever password and user id you would like.
- LWW Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection
Most of these journals can be found in CINAHL and/or PubMed.
- MEDLINE/PubMed via PICO
Search PubMed using the PICO template. Formatted for handheld devices.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
A comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale)
Collection focuses on nursing and allied health professions and is of use for both nursing professionals and students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- Nursing Resource Center (Gale)
Designed for nursing students: contains disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts.
- Nursing Videos: MedCom / Trainex
This is a collection of 241 instructional videos covering essential nursing skills and professional concerns such as ethics, patient privacy and medical records. To view the videos in Flash, Quicktime, Windows Media, or Real Player, set up your own personal account from the opening page.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale)
Custom collection covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine, providing researchers with access to many topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
A free comprehensive collection of population, family planning and related reproductive health and development literature that includes scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished documents. Maintained by the Knowledge for Health (K4Health) Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs.
American Psychiatric Association, all earlier editions of the DSM, the Association's major journals 1997-date, and a number of textbooks and assessment manuals.
- Psychology Databases (PQ)
Search the following databases simultaneously: ProQuest Psychology Journals, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Sage Journals
- Symptom Media
An online mental health education and training film library available via streaming. Includes over 300 mental health simulations including a DSM 5 and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment Tools provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition. These innovative films offer visual guideposts to better understand what a particular mental health diagnosis looks like and decreases the stigma for those facing psychological issues. Videos range from 30 seconds to 15 minutes.