Clinical Nurse LeaderClinical Nurse SpecialistDoctor of Nursing PracticeFamily Nurse PractitionerHealth Systems ManagementNurse AnesthesiaNurse EducatorRN to BSN
This is the "Health Systems Management" page of the "Nursing " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Last Updated: Oct 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Health Systems Management Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Full Articles

See these handouts for the step-by-step process for obtaining full articles.

 

eBook Collection Video Tutorials

EBSCO eBooks: Access from off campus requires an account and second log in. See flash tutorial for assistance

Outcome Assessment Resources

 

Electronic Medical Records eBooks

Business / Informatics Databases for Health Systems Management

These are additional databases that will help you find references (citations) for articles about business and/or informatics.For a conprehensive list of medical/nursing databases, see the Find Articles tab at the top of the page.

Sometimes the full article will be linked through the reference. Other times you will need to find the full article a different way. See "Finding Full Articles" link to the left for instructions on finding the full article if it is not available with the reference.

  • Business Collection (ProQuest)
    The collection consists of: ABI/INFORM; Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and 16 other databases.

    Content: Scholarly Journals, Working Papers, Newspapers, Blogs Podcasts and Websites, Books, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Dissertations and Theses, Magazine, Other sources, Reports, Standards and Practice Guidelines, Tables, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, Working Papers, Video and Audio

Databases for Evidence Based Health Management

The following databases contain articles on evidence based health management

These are additional databases that may help you find references (citations) for articles. For a conprehensive list of medical/nursing databases, see the Find Articles tab at the top of the page.

Sometimes the full article will be linked through the reference. Other times you will need to find the full article a different way. See "Finding Full Articles" link to the left for instructions on finding the full article if it is not available with the reference.

  • CINAHL
    Includes abstracts of nursing and allied health articles from worldwide, scientific literature presented for the needs of health professionals. To limit to evidence based practice, use the Research Article limit located within the Show More link under the publication date in the left column.
  • Health Management Database (ProQuest)
    Resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
 

HSM Textbook eBooks

Click on the title to access the full text of the book. You will be required to log in through Blackboard if you are accessing eBooks from off campus.  Remote Access instructions.

Some of the following books were purchased as single-user books, which means that, just like a print book, when someone else is using the book, you will not be able to view it.



Cover Art
The Joint Commission - E-dition (Hospital) - single user
Publication Date: 2013
Access limited to Detroit Mercy CHP faculty and students. See librarian or CHP faculty for ID and password.

 

Health Policy eBooks

 

Informatics / Technology / Health Information Systems eBooks

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip