Clinical Nurse LeaderClinical Nurse SpecialistDoctor of Nursing PracticeFamily Nurse PractitionerHealth Systems ManagementNurse AnesthesiaNurse EducatorRN to BSN
This is the "Doctor of Nursing Practice" page of the "Nursing " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Last Updated: Oct 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Doctor of Nursing Practice Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Full Articles

See these handouts for the step-by-step process for obtaining full articles.

 

Security Errors

If you are getting security errors when you try to access an eBook, see the handouts below to navigate to the book. IT is working on the issue.

Security Certificate Workaround: Chrome

Security Certificate Workaround - Firefox

 

eBook Collection Video Tutorials

EBSCO eBooks: Access from off campus requires an account and second log in. See flash tutorial for assistance

NUR 7350 articles

For the second article, you will be required to log in through Knowledge first. See Remote Access instructions in the box above.

 

Looking for a DNP Project?

Enter DNP into the search box to see a listing of projects from over 100 institutions.

 

Other eBooks of interest for DNP students

These eBooks cover leadership, DNP capstone projects, research, management, health policy, and more.

See the handout Accessing EBSCO eBooks from off campus as needed.



Cover Art
Clinical Research for the Doctor of Nursing Practice - Allison J. Terry
Publication Date: 2017; 3rd ed
** Single user book.




Cover Art
Doing a Systematic Review: a student's guide - Rumona Dickson (Editor); Angela Boland (Editor); M. Gemma Cherry (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014
Print book - can be found in the library.















Databases for DNP's

  • CINAHL
    Includes abstracts of nursing and allied health articles from worldwide, scientific literature presented for the needs of health professionals. Includes abstracts of articles from nursing, allied health, biomedical, consumer health journals, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing.
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
  • Health & Medicine Databases (ProQuest)
    Searches 5 health and medicine databases at once, including: Family Health; Health Management; Health & Medical Collection; Nursing & Allied Health; and Public Health.
    To exclude any of these databases from the search, click the Databases link in the top left and un-check the box of the database to be excluded.
  • Health Management Database (ProQuest)
    Resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
  • Business Collection (ProQuest)
    The collection consists of: ABI/INFORM; Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and 16 other databases.

    Content: Scholarly Journals, Working Papers, Newspapers, Blogs Podcasts and Websites, Books, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Dissertations and Theses, Magazine, Other sources, Reports, Standards and Practice Guidelines, Tables, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, Working Papers, Video and Audio

  • LexisNexis Academic
    An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
  • Academic OneFile
    A major source of full-text articles 1980-date from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
 

Introduction

Some of the following books were purchased as single-user books, which means that, just like a print book, when someone else is using the book, you will not be able to view it.

Most of the required and recommended textbooks have been set to online reading only. eBooks will "timeout" after various periods of inactivity (10-30 min) so others can have a chance to access the book. Chapters and pages within the eBooks can be downloaded to your computer and / or printed. 

All of these electronic books should be accessible to you from off-campus. You should be directed to log inthrough Blackboard after clicking the link to the book.

If you need assistance, please ask a librarian.

 

eBooks: NUR 7000 & NUR 7350

Click on the title to access the full text of the book. You will be required to log in through Knowledge if you are accessing eBooks from off campus.

 See the Remote Access instructions in the box to the left for assistance.








Cover Art
Medical Quality Management - American College of Medical Quality
Publication Date: 2010 - 2nd ed
** Single user book.


Cover Art
Outcome Assessment in Advanced Practice Nursing - Ruth M. Kleinpell
Publication Date: 2017; 4th ed
** Single user book.






 

eBooks: NUR 7200

Click on the title to access the full text of the book. You will be required to log in through Knowledge if you are accessing eBooks from off campus. (See the Remote Access instructions in the box in the left column).


Cover Art
Epidemiology - Leon Gordis
Publication Date: 5th ed.; 2013
** Single user book.

Cover Art
Epidemiology for Advanced Nursing Practice - Kiran Macha; John P. McDonough
Publication Date: 2012; 1st ed
** Single user book.

Cover Art
Nation's Health (The) - Leiyu Shi; Douglas A. Singh
Publication Date: 2011 - 8th ed
** Single user book.


Cover Art
Public Health Nursing - Marie Truglio-Londrigan; Sandra Lewenson
Publication Date: 2011
** Single user book.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip