Finding a Book on the Shelf
This is the "Where to Find Books & eBooks" page of the "Digital Media Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Media Studies  

Last Updated: Mar 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/content.php?pid=703795 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Where to Find Books & eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Searching the Catalog

To find books in the UDM Libraries, start at the library homepage.  

Type "game design" into the search box at the top of the page.

Note that the book "Critical play : radical game design" is available online and as a physical book.

To read the online copy, click on the "View It" link.

To find the physical copy, click on the "Get It" link.

Note that the book is available in the stacks.  (See: Finding a Book on the Shelf)

Click on the title or the Details link for more information on the book, including the publisher and publication date.

Click on the Actions link in the upper right corner for options to print the citation, or to create a citation that you can cut and paste into your Bibliography or Works Cited list.

 

 

 

 

McN Campus Library Directory

Collection (Shelving Location) Floor
  • Reference and Ready Reference
  • Career Collection
  • Video and DVD Collection
  • Reserves (Check Out Desk)
  • Microfiche and Microfilm
  • Michigan Core Collection (Ask at the Research Desk)
  • Archives (Ask at the Research Desk
  • Scanners, printers, binding
Main Level
  • Government Documents
  • Theses and Dissertations
  • Oversize Books
Lower Level
  • Architecture (NA call numbers)
  • Juvenile Collection
  • K-12 Collection

2nd Floor--                  Bargman Room

  • STACKS
    • Call numbers A - BR 62
    • BR 63 - HA 203
    • HA 204 - Z
  • .
  • 2A
  • 2nd Floor
  • Lower Level

Citing Books and eBooks

Remember to give credit to the original source when you use someone else's work or idea, whether you use a direct quote or paraphrase.  Most style guides require some form of citation in the text of your paper as well as at the end in a bibliography or list of references. 

  • Purdue Online Writing Center (OWL)
    The Purdue OWL offers detailed instructions and examples of how to write and cite in MLA or APA format.
  • BibMe
    This free website will automatically create citations for books, websites and articles. However, you may have to enter some information manually.
  • RefWorks
    RefWorks will actually format your entire paper, inserting quotations and creating a list of references at the end.
  • Citation Machine
    This free citation generator works for APA, MLA, Chicago, and many different styles.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip