- AIGA: Professional Association for Design
The AIGA's website includes a Career and Education Guide
, job listings
, design collections going back 100 years, a community for design educators, and diversity and inclusion resources for designers.
- Web Professional Association
This association includes web designers, developers, marketers, and other web professionals. The website includes information on various certifications and exams, job listings
, design contests, and professional development and training
- Professional Photographers Association
This association offers information about certification and three degree programs for professional photographers. It also has information on online courses, and online forums and blogs.
- IGDA (International Game Developers Association)
This international organization brings people from all fields of game development, including programmers, writers, artists, and more. The website includes a career center with job postings
, archived webinars, and community forums and blogs for special interest groups.
- ACM SIGGRAPH
The Association for Computing Machinery's Special Interest Group on Graphics and Interactive Technologies is an international community of artists, filmmakers, developers, researchers, and other professionals who are interested innovative computer graphics and interactive techniques
. The website includes a student section
where student members can find mentors, resume reviews, and volunteer programs, and it also includes job postings
- Entertainment Software Association (esa)
This association serves companies that publish video games for consoles, handheld devices, computers, and the internet. The website includes industry news, guides to legal issues and intellectual property issues, job postings
, and many current research and survey results.
- Association Typographique Internationale
This association of type designers and publishers website includes news and presentations on typographic issues.
Find information about each career's job tasks and duties, typical work environments, median pay, and job outlooks both nationwide and by region. (From the U.S. Dept. of Labor's Occupational Outlook Handbook.)