This is the "Databases" page of the "Human Trafficking" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Trafficking  

Last Updated: Feb 4, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/content.php?pid=702670 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Covenant House - A Case Study

End Slavery Now -- Antislavery Directory

  • End Slavery Now -- Antislavery Directory

    An A to Z listing of antislavery organizations throughout the world.

    End Slavery Now may include links providing direct access to other resources and websites, but is not responsible for the accuracy or content of the information. Links from End Slavery Now do not constitute an endorsement.

A Heart for Justice

A Heart for Justice - Redeem the Shadows

  • A Heart for Justice - Redeem the Shadows

    This is an interactive search tool to help you find organizations and groups working to abolish human trafficking and modern-day slavery.

    Click on the "Visit this website" buttons to visit their websites and learn more about each group and how they are bringing freedom and justice to the victims of slavery.

Human Trafficking Data

  • Human Trafficking Data

    The Human Trafficking Data is a searchable, open source platform for human trafficking cases in the US. Search by case, type of trafficking defendants, judges, victims, organized crime, statutes charged, and sentencing details.

    HumanTraffickingData.org was created by Texas Christian University with support from the National Institute of Justice.

Human Trafficking North Carolina

  • Human Trafficking North Carolina

    The database includes bibliographic information that will help researchers, students and community activists to identify and locate a variety of resources relating to human trafficking.

    In addition to text resources, the database also covers multimedia resources, including films, documentaries, and news reports.

Human Trafficking Search

  • Human Trafficking Search

    Human Trafficking Search Aims to Increase Public Awareness and Facilitate the Elimination of Human Trafficking World Wide.

    Includes a Global Database, a Resource Hub, a Weekly Blog, films, and more.

Social Science Research Network

UNODC Trafficking in Persons

  • UNODC Trafficking in Persons

    In 2010, the General Assembly mandated UNODC to collect information and publish a Global Report on Trafficking in Persons every two years.

    Trafficking in persons is a truly global phenomenon: between 2010 and 2012, victims from at least 153 countries were detected in 124 countries worldwide.

    The Country Profiles of the Global Report present a national level analysis for each of the 128 countries covered by this edition of the report.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip