This is the "Theatre Websites" page of the "Theatre" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theatre  

Last Updated: Jun 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/theatre Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Theatre Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help?

Have questions?   Contact  us  for help.

McNichols Library: 313-993-1071

Dental Library: 313-494-6900

 

Theatre Organizations

Performing Arts Encyclopedia (Library of Congress)

Resource guides, presentations, images, and a searchable encyclopedia

Broadway.com

Finding listings for current performances, interviews, news and reviews

Curtain Up

Internet theater magazine of reviews, features, and annotated listings

Show Business Weekly

Industry news, casting/audition notices, and reviews

Entr'Actes

Hosted by the SACD (French Society of Dramatic Authors and Composers), Entr'Actes is a bilingual (French-English) website designed to promote the works of living French-language playwrights.

Hot Review

Reviews, essays and interviews about contemporary theatre

Stage Directions

Industry news and announcements for technical theatre

Variety

The foremost provider of entertainment news. The current day's articles are available full-text, along with other industry information. Full-text access to the archives is available through FSU Libraries' Catalog.

Victoria and Albert Museum: Theatre and Performance

The V&A's Theatre Collections hold the UK's national collection of material about live performance in the UK since Shakespeare's day, covering drama, dance, musical theatre, circus, music hall, rock and pop, and other forms of live entertainment. The galleries display works of art, costumes, ephemera, video recordings, puppets, posters and photographs.

Internet Theatre Database

Similar to the popular IMDb, focused on US professional theatre

Jack Wolcott's Theatre History on the Web

Resources for theatre history compiled by Jack Wolcott

Dramaturgy Northwest

Dramaturgy Northwest is an ongoing project of of Literary Managers and Dramaturgs of the Americas (LMDA) and the the Theatre Arts Department at the University of Puget Sound providing resource materials for individuals interested in dramaturgy.

International Dialects of English Archive:IDEA

The International Dialects of English Archive was created in 1997 as the first online archive of primary-source recordings of English dialects and accents as heard around the world. Uses native speakers for English language dialects and English spoken in the accents of other languages.

Speech Accent Archive

The speech accent archive uniformly presents a large set of speech samples from a variety of language backgrounds. Native and non-native speakers of English read the same paragraph and are carefully transcribed. The archive is used by people who wish to compare and analyze the accents of different English speakers.

Internet Broadway Database

IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.

Doollee

Free online guide to modern playwrights and theatre plays

 

Librarian Consultant

Profile Image
Jennifer Bowen
Contact Info
UDM Dental Library
Corktown Campus
313-494-6904
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip