- America's Health Rankings
Provides a comprehensive perspective on our nation's health, state-by-state.
- American FactFinder
Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community. Data is derived from several censuses and surveys.
- American Hospital Assc
The Research & Trends link offers links to data and directories, fast facts, and policy research.
- American Hospital Directory
Provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. Information about hospitals from public and private data sources including MedPAR, OPPS, hospital cost reports, and other CMS files.
- Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System | CDC
On-going telephone health survey system, tracking health conditions and risk behaviors in the United States yearly since 1984.
Vital statistics, health, and poverty data for state, county, and most metropolitan areas, including health insurance data.
- Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Research, Statistics, Data & Systems
Offers health care statistics, reports, and trending for Medicare, Medicaid, and State Children's Health Insurance Program (SCHIP).
Statistics on children and families in the United States across a range of domains, including family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health.
- Chronic Disease Indicators | CDC
A cross-cutting set of 97 indicators developed by consensus that allows states and territories and large metropolitan areas to uniformly define, collect, and report chronic disease data that are important to public health practice and available for states, territories and large metropolitan areas.
- Community Health Status Indicators Report | HHS
Provides an overview of key health indicators for local communities. The CHSI mapping capability allows users to visually compare similar counties (termed peer counties) as well as adjacent counties with their own county
- Data & Statistics | CDC
- Data, Tools and Statistics: HSRIC | NLM
A research portal of health services research resources providing numerous Internet links to data, funding announcements, reports, and more.
- Epi Info™ | CDC
Used worldwide for the rapid assessment of disease outbreaks; for the development of small to mid-sized disease surveillance systems; as ad hoc components integrated with other large scale or enterprise-wide public health information systems.
Gateway to statistics from over 100 US federal agencies without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.
- HCUPnet (Healthcare Cost & Utilization Project) | ARHQ
HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.
- Health Indicators Warehouse | National Center for Health Statistics
Indicators in the HIW are categorized by topic, geography, and initiative.
- Health Related Quality of Life Indicators | CDC
HRQOL surveillance is used to identify unmet population health needs including recognizing trends, disparities, and determinants of health in the population.
- Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA)
Provides statistics on the health workforce and the medically underserved.
- Health Statistics Guide | NLM
Offers links to major information sources.
- Health, United States
An annual report on trends in health statistics. Topics include: health expenditures, injury, state data, and much more.
- Health-Related Quality of Life (HRQOL) | CDC
Website includes surveillance and data; methods and measures; policy implications; and practical applications.
- Healthy People 2020
- HRSA - Maternal & Child Health - Research & Data
Contains links to many research reports on persistent and emerging maternal and child health problems and assessment and surveillance: Child Health USA Data Book, Women's Health USA Data Book, and more.
- Injuries, Illnesses, and Fatalities | US Bureau of Labor Statistics
Provides data on illnesses, injuries on the job, and data on worker fatalities.
- KIDS COUNT Publications and Resources
Tracks 16 indicators of child well-being.
NIH's database for patients and their families. Provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues... including statistics.
- Michigan Department of Community Health - Statistics and Reports
Responsible for the collection of information on a range of health related issues. The data are provided at the state, county and community level.
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
Provides morbidity and mortality data for selected nationally notifiable diseases reported by the 50 states. Includes a link for State Health Statistics on these subjects as well.
- National Center for Health Statistics | CDC
Provides statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people.
- National Center for Health Workforce Analysis | HRSA
Helps to build that body of knowledge by estimating the supply and demand for health workers in the U.S. and developing tools and resources to inform decision-making on health care workforce investments.
- National Collaborative on Childhood Obesity Research (NCCOR )
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF), and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)This web tool provides a catalog of existing surveillance systems that contain data relevant to childhood obesity research. It includes local, state, and national systems that provide data at multiple levels.
- National Health Care Surveys | CDC
Provides utilization and provision of care data for a variety of health care settings: physician offices, ED and outpatient departments, ambulatory surgery, in-patient hospital, and long term care.
- National Quality Measures Clearinghouse | AHRQ
Evidence-based quality measures and measure sets.
- National Vital Statistics System | CDC
Includes birth, mortality, and fetal death data as well as marriage/divorce and more.
- NCHS Data Online Query System | CDC
The National Center for Health Statistics Data Online Query System (NCHS DOQS) provides dynamically generated statistical tables, charts, and graphs using NCHS public use data. Presently in beta.
- PDQ | National Cancer Institute
Comprehensive cancer database containing summaries of cancer topics, registry of cancer trials from around the world, and a directory of professionals who provide genetics services, NCI Dictionary of Cancer terms, and NCI drug dictionary.
- PulseNet Home | CDC
PulseNet participants perform standardized molecular subtyping (or “fingerprinting”) of foodborne disease-causing bacteria by pulsed-field gel electrophoresis (PFGE).
The Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program of the National Cancer Institute works to provide information on cancer statistics in an effort to reduce the burden of cancer among the U.S. population.
- Statistical Abstract - U.S. Census Bureau
Comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- WHO | Global Health Observatory data
Portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring global health.
- Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System | CDC
Monitors six types of health-risk behaviors that contribute to the leading causes of death and disability among youth and adults: injuries / violence, sexual behaviors, alcohol & drugs, tobacco, diet, physical activity