- Digital Commons Network
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. Click on the discipline wheel to refine your search.
- Directory of Open Access Books
The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of OAPEN Foundation. The OAPEN Foundation is an international initiative dedicated to Open Access monograph publishing. DOAB is being developed in close cooperation with those who were also responsible for the development of the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ).
- Flat World
Flat World provides access to over 100 digital textbooks in multiple disciplines written by top authors.
MERLOT is a community of staff, volunteers, and members who work together in various ways to provide teaching and learning materials with a wealth of services and functions that can enhance their instructional experience.
Noba was created to give students and instructors free and open access to psychology resources written by some of the most respected psychologists in the field.
- OpenStax CNX
Today, OpenStax CNX is a dynamic non-profit digital ecosystem serving millions of users per month in the delivery of educational content to improve learning outcomes. OpenStax CNX provide authors and learners with an open space where they can share and freely adapt educational materials such as courses, books, and reports. There are tens of thousands of learning objects, called pages, that are organized into thousands of textbook-style books in a host of disciplines, all easily accessible online and downloadable to almost any device, anywhere, anytime.
- Project Gutenberg Psychology Bookshelf
Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free eBooks and continues to encourage the creation and distribution of eBooks.
- Research Methods Knowledge Base
The Research Methods Knowledge Base is a web-based textbook that addresses topics in a typical course in social research methods. Use the left pane to navigate through the book.
- Saylor.org Academy
Saylor is committed to the open education ecosystem founded not just on open educational resources and open source learning technologies, but also on open access to credentials, and ongoing open learning opportunities. Use Ctrl-f to locate books on Psychology. There is also an open access PSYCH101 course.
- Top Documentary Films
Topdocumentaryfilms.com is an alternative educational resource containing more than 3,000 documentaries in 25 different categories that are searchable by keyword and sortable by rating, comments and titles.
- Discovering Psychology
Provided by the Annenberg Learner website and produced by WGBH Boston with the American Psychological Association, Discovering Psychology is a video instructional series on introductory psychology for college and high school classrooms and adult learners; 26 half-hour video programs and text.
- Classics in the History of Psychology
Christopher D. Green, York University, Toronto, Canada
Classics in the History of Psychology is an effort to make the full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines available on the World Wide Web. There are now over 25 books and about 200 articles and chapters on-line. The site also contains links to over 200 relevant works posted at other sites.
- Go Cognitive
Free access to materials for students, educators, and researchers in cognitive psychology and cognitive neuroscience.
- Lumen Learning
Lumen Learning provides high quality open courseware and support for educational institutions to help eliminate textbook costs, broaden access to educational materials and improve student success.