Finding a Book on the Shelf
Finding a Print Journal Article
This is the "Engineering Handbooks" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Engineering  

Last Updated: Nov 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/civilengineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Engineering Handbooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ASHRAE Handbooks

These are the most current handbooks from the American Society of Heating Refrigerating and Air Conditioning (ASHRAE).  The four titles rotate, with each title gettting a new edition once every four years.  All volumes are shelved on the first floor of the McNichols library, and they must be used in the library (they cannot be checked out).

Cover Art
2013 ASHRAE Handbook-Fundamentals - ASHRAE
Call Number: Reference TH 7201 .A82 2013
ISBN: 9781936504459
Publication Date: 2013
With up-to-date research sponsored by ASHRAE and others, this handbook includes general engineering information, basic materials, climate data, load and energy calculations, duct and pipe design, and sustainability, plus reference tables for abbreviations and symbols, I-P to SI conversions, and physical properties of materials.

Cover Art
2012 ASHRAE Handbook-HVAC Systems and Equipment - American Society of Heating Refrigeratng and Air Conditioning (ASHRAE)
Call Number: Reference TH 7225 .A83 2012
ISBN: 9781936504251
Publication Date: 2012
The 2012 ASHRAE Handbook--HVAC Systems and Equipment discusses various systems and the equipment (components or assemblies) they comprise, and describes features and differences. This information helps system designers and operators in selecting and using equipment.

Cover Art
2011 ASHRAE Handbook. Heating, ventilating, and air-conditioning applications - American Society of Heating Refrigeratng and Air Conditioning (ASHRAE)
Call Number: Reference TH 7005 .A823 2011
ISBN: 9781936504077
Publication Date: 2011
This handbook includes over 60 chapters covering a broad range of facilities and topics, and is written to help engineers design and use equipment and systems described in other Handbook volumes. Each chapter includes current requirements, technology, and design practice.

Cover Art
2010 ASHRAE Handbook -- Refrigeration (I-P) - American Society of Heating Refrigeratng and Air Conditioning (ASHRAE)
Call Number: Reference TP 490 .A75 2010
ISBN: 9781933742816
Publication Date: 2010
This handbook covers the refrigeration equipment and systems for applications other than human comfort. This book includes information on cooling, freezing, and storing food; industrial applications of refrigeration; and low-temperature refrigeration. This edition contains two new chapters, Chapter 3, "Carbon Dioxide Refrigeration Systems" and Chapter 50, "Terminology of Refrigeration."

 

Online handbooks

Cover Art
Handbook of Human Factors and Ergonomics, 4th ed. - Gavriel Salvendy
ISBN: 9780470528389
Publication Date: 2012
Each chapter in this online handbook has a strong theoretical and scientific base, but is heavily focused on real world applications, including case studies, examples, and figures. It includes new chapters on: Managing low-back disorder risk in the workplace, HF&E in motor vehicle transportation, User requirements, and more.

Cover Art
Handbook of Mechanical Engineering Terms - Ramalingam, K. K.
ISBN: 9788122426083
Publication Date: 2009
This online handbook includes concise, clear, up-to-date and precise definitions of over 4,000 terms associated with mechanical engineering

Cover Art
Handbook of Performability Engineering - Misra, Krishna B. (ed.)
ISBN: 9781848001305
Publication Date: 2008
Dependability and cost effectiveness are primarily seen as instruments for conducting international trade in the free market environment. This handbook provides a holistic view of the entire life cycle of activities of the product, along with the associated cost of environmental preservation at each stage, while maximizing the performance.

 

Cost Data Handbooks (RSMeans)

Cover Art
RSMeans Concrete & Masonry Cost Data 2015
Call Number: Reference TA 682.86 .C66 2015
ISBN: 9781940238524
Publication Date: 33rd ed., 2015
Includes current data on concrete and masonry construction equipment costs, city and location factors, square foot costs, and unit prices.

Cover Art
RSMeans Facilities Maintenance and Repair Cost Data 2015
Call Number: Reference TH 3301 .M35 2015
ISBN: 1940238560
Publication Date: 22nd ed., 2015
Includes cost data and approximate frequency for maintenance and repair, preventive maintenance, and daily maintenance, as well as an introduction and guide to completing equipment audits.

Cover Art
RSMeans Interior Cost Data 2015
Call Number: Reference TH 435 .I576 2015
ISBN: 9781940238593
Publication Date: 32nd ed., 2015
Includes data and indexes on material, labor, equipment and overhead costs as well as factors that might affect costs and profits in commercial interior construction,

Cover Art
RSMeans Green Building Cost Data 2014
Call Number: Reference TH 880 .R75 2013
ISBN: 9781940238081
Publication Date: 4th edl, 2013
Includes green models for industrial and institutional buildings such as banks, fire stations, offices, and college classrooms.

Cover Art
RSMeans Electrical Cost Data 2013 - Charest, Adrian C. (editor)
Call Number: Reference TK 435 .M42 2013
ISBN: 9781936335589
Publication Date: 36th ed., 2012
Want to simplify the process of estimating electrical construction projects? This versatile reference guide gives you the most up-to-date cost information available, including, resources for designers, engineers, and contractors. It includes cost-saving tips and recommendations and comprehensive costs from high voltage transmission lines to residential wiring.

RSMeans Mechanical Cost Data 2013 - Mossman, Melville J. (ed.).
Call Number: Reference TH 435 .M435 2013
ISBN: 9781936335688
Publication Date: 2013
This guide provides up-to-date materials, equipment and labor costs needed to estimate mechanical construction project costs and to compare different types of components or systems. It includes unit price information on construction equipment rental costs, historical cost indexes to compare prices over time and city cost indexes to estimate prices in over 700 different cities throughout the U.S. and Canada.

Cover Art
RSMeans Plumbing Cost Data 2013
Call Number: Reference TH 6235 .M435 2013
ISBN: 1936335700
Publication Date: 36th ed., 2013
This powerful construction tool allows you to quickly provide accurate plumbing estimates and work schedules based on labor, material and equipment costs.

Cover Art
RSMeans Heavy Construction Cost Data 2012
Call Number: Reference TH 435 .H35 2012
ISBN: 1936335379
Publication Date: 26th ed., 2012
This handbook incorporates variables such as quality materials, overtime pay, productivity, the size of your project, and location to help your calculate the most accurate estimate possible for heavy construction costs.

Cover Art
RSMeans Square Foot Costs 2011 - Balboni, Barbara (ed.).
Call Number: Reference TH 435 .M44
ISBN: 9781936335206
Publication Date: 2011
The comprehensive book provides clear descriptions and illustrations of hundreds of residential, commercial, industrial, and institutional buildings, with costs for more than 75 standard structures. The book also breaks down costs into "assemblies" component specifications and costs. For use in more detailed estimates. This fully illustrated section simplifies component identification and pricing.

Cover Art
Means Assemblies Cost Data - Barbara Balboni (Editor)
Call Number: Reference TH 435 .B848 2008
ISBN: 0876290195
Publication Date: 2008
Presents detailed illustrations, descriptions, specifications, and cost for over 350 types of building assemblies. Each illustrated and; assembled cost includes a complete grouping of materials and associated installation costs, including the installing contractor's overhead and profit.

 

Engineering Handbooks

Cover Art
Handbook of Energy Engineering, 7th Edition - Albert Thumann; D. Paul Mehta
ISBN: 1466561610
Publication Date: 2013-02-19
With new chapters on electrical system optimization and ISO 50001, this edition covers the latest updates to codes and standards in the energy industry. It includes chapters on energy economic analysis, energy auditing, waste heat recovery, utility system optimization, HVAC, cogeneration, control systems, energy management, compressed air system optimization and financing energy projects.

Cover Art
Machinery's Handbook, 29th ed. - Oberg, Erik; Horton, Holbrook L.; Jones, Franklin D. et al
Call Number: Reference TJ 151 .M33 2012
ISBN: 9780831129002
Publication Date: 2012
Machinery's Handbook is the essential reference for Mechanical, Manufacturing, and Industrial Engineers, Designers, Draftsmen, Toolmakers, Machinists, and Engineering and Technology Students. This edition contains major revisions of existing content, including greatly expanded metric content, as well as new material on a variety of topics.

Cover Art
Handbook of Photovoltaic Science and Engineering - Luque, Antonio; Hegedus, Steven (eds.)
Call Number: TK 8322 .H33 2011
ISBN: 9780470721698
Publication Date: 2011
The most comprehensive, authoritative and widely cited reference on photovoltaic solar energy. Each chapter is structured to be partially accessible to beginners while providing detailed information of the physics and technology for experts. Encompassing a review of past work and the fundamentals in solar electric science, this is a leading reference and invaluable resource for all practitioners, consultants, researchers and students in the PV industry.

Cover Art
Uhlig's Corrosion Handbook, 3rd ed. - Revie, R. Winston (ed.)
Call Number: TA 462 .U4 2011
ISBN: 9780470080320
Publication Date: 2011
This book serves as a reference for engineers, scientists, and students concerned with the use of materials in applications where reliability and resistance to corrosion are important. It updates the coverage of its predecessor, including coverage of: corrosion rates of steel in major river systems and atmospheric corrosion rates, the corrosion behavior of materials such as weathering steels and newer stainless alloys, and the corrosion behavior and engineering approaches to corrosion control for nonmetallic materials. New chapters include: high-temperature oxidation of metals and alloys, nanomaterials, and dental materials, anodic protection. Also featured are chapters dealing with standards for corrosion testing, microbiological corrosion, and electrochemical noise.

Cover Art
The Control Handbook, 2nd ed. - Levine, William S. (ed.)
Call Number: TJ 213 .C642 2011
ISBN: 9781420073669
Publication Date: 2010
The Control Handbook is the most comprehensive and authoritative resource on control engineering. It includes cutting-edge contributions from more than 200 leading experts covering everything from basic closed-loop systems to multi-agent adaptive systems and from the control of electric motors to the control of complex networks. Engineers, students, or researchers working in fields as diverse as electronics, aeronautics, or biomedicine will find this handbook to be a time-saving resource filled with invaluable formulas, models, methods, and innovative thinking.

Cover Art
Automotive Handbook - Robert Bosch, 8th ed.
Call Number: TL 151 .K8213 2011
ISBN: 9781119975564
Publication Date: 2011
The Automotive Handbook contains just about anything relevant to automobile design, development and quality engineering. This edition includes concise technical data and insights, increased emphasis on electrical systems, a new chapter on driver assistance systems, over 1,000 diagrams, illustrations, sectional drawings and tables, handy conversion charts and an easy-to-use topic index and contributions from experts in automotive manufacturers, universities and Bosch itself.

Cover Art
Handbook of Reliability, Availability, Maintainability and Safety in Engineering Design - Stapelberg, Rudolph F.
Call Number: TS 173 .S695 2009
ISBN: 9781848001749
Publication Date: 2009
This handbook studies the combination of various methods of designing for reliability, availability, maintainability and safety, as well as the latest techniques in modelling, in a logically structured approach to determining the integrity of engineering design.

Cover Art
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, 11th ed. - Avallone, Eugene A.; Baumeister, Eugene A.; Sadegh, Ali
Call Number: Reference TJ 151 .S82 2007
ISBN: 9780071428675
Publication Date: 2006
Solve any mechanical engineering problem quickly and easily with the world's leading engineering handbook Nearly 1800 pages of mechanical engineering facts, figures, standards, and practices, 2000 illustrations, and 900 tables clarifying important mathematical and engineering principle, and the collective wisdom of 160 experts help answer any analytical, design, and application question.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip