Finding a Book on the Shelf
Finding a Print Journal Article
This is the "Finding Engineering Articles" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Engineering  

Last Updated: Nov 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/civilengineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Engineering Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Looking for a SPECIFIC article?

If you know the name of the journal that contains your article, (careful, don't use the name of the article), enter it below to see if we have it avaialable online.   (Need HELP?)

 

Want to BROWSE through a journal or magazine?

The Libraries subscribe to over 1,000 online journals and magazines related to engineering.

 

Choosing a Database

  • Science Direct: Contains original research articles in science, technology, engineering and medicine, as well as a selection of  journals in the social sciences, humanities and business.  Articles tend to be very technical. Full text starts in 1995.
  • Engineering VillageThe most comprehensive index of engineering research available, going back over 120 years.  (Most citations do not include full text articles, go here to learn how to find out if an article's full text is available through the UDM Libraries.)
  • Wiley Online Libraryan interdisciplinary database including many full text engineering and technology articles
  • ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers Journalsincludes scholarly and practical articles related to civil engineering

    • Full text is available for the following six ASCE journals:

      • Journal of Architectural Engineering (1995-present)

      • Journal of Environmental Engineering (1983-present)

      • Journal ofGeotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering (1983-present)

      • Journal of Hydraulic Engineering (1983-present)

      • Journal of Infrastructure Systems  (1995-present)

      • Journal of  Materials in Civil Engineering (1989-present)
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip