This is the "Free eBooks" page of the "General Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Resources  

Last Updated: Feb 4, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Free eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 

Barnes & Noble Free Nook Books

Bartleby

  • Bartleby
    From the website: "Bartleby.com presents the complete 70 volumes of the most comprehensive and well-researched anthology of all time."

BookShelf--Medical

  • BookShelf
    Bookshelf provides free access to a collection of biomedical books and documents in life science and healthcare.

Digital Public Library of America

Directory of Open Access Books

  • Directory of Open Access Books
    From the website: "The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access."

Federal Depository Library eBooks

  • Federal Depository Library eBooks
    From the website: "To help meet the needs of the Federal Depository Library (FDL) community, the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) has made eBooks available in the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP).

    These titles are joining the growing number of online resources that have been a vital part of the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) for over 20 years. Users can download GPO-provided files of eBooks free of charge, for use on various eBook reading devices."

Feedbooks

  • Feedbooks
    Select free ebooks from either the Free Public Domain Books or Free Original Books under "Browse."

Google's Top Free in Books

HathiTrust Digital Library

  • HathiTrust Digital Library
    From the website: "HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future."

Internet Archive

  • Internet Archive
    From the website: "Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, and more." Includes "... over 6,000,000 fully accessible public domain eBooks. This includes a special modern collection of over 500,000 eBooks for users with print disabilities."

ManyBooks.net

  • ManyBooks.net
    From the website: "There are more than 29,000 eBooks available for Kindle, Nook, iPad and most other eReaders, and they're all free."

Open Library

  • Open Library
    From the website: "The World's classic literature at your fingertips. Over 1,000,000 free ebook titles available."

    "Open Library is an open, editable library catalog, building towards a web page for every book ever published."

The Online Books Page

  • The Online Books Page
    From the website: "The Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet. It also aims to encourage the development of such online books, for the benefit and edification of all."

    Provides an index of over 2 million free ebooks.

Project Gutenberg

  • Project Gutenberg
    From the website: "Project Gutenberg offers over 46,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.

    We carry high quality ebooks: All our ebooks were previously published by bona fide publishers."

SpringerOpen eBooks

  • SpringerOpen eBooks
    From the website: "The growing demand for open access publishing across all disciplines has led Springer to expand our open access program to fully open access books.

    As a further addition to our already established SpringerOpen journal portfolio we now offer authors in a wide range of areas within science, technology and medicine (STM) the option to publish open access books."
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip