This is the "Find Articles" page of the "English " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English  

Last Updated: Oct 4, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/english Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

English Databases

English Databases

                           

         For off campus access, use your TitanConnect user name and password.

  • Academic OneFile
  • America's News Magazines
    Full-text collection of more than 30 popular news magazines, covering fields of business, entertainment, lifestyle, news, science & technology, and sports. Titles include: The New Yorker, Newsweek, Popular Science, Slate, Wired, and more. Articles are TEXT ONLY; accompanying illustrations are not displayed.
  • Black Women Writers
    Black Women Writers celebrates the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora. Offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents, the database gives an unparalleled view of black women's struggles through time.
  • Books & Authors (Gale)
  • JSTOR
    Full text of over 1,200 core academic journals in most disciplines. Coverage starts with the first issue published, and continues, ending 3-5 years before the current year. An additional year of journals published is added annually. The Libraries own current paper issues of many titles in the collections. Follow this link to see a listing of all JSTOR collections available at UDM or download a complete list of all journals included in these collections.
  • OmniFile
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip