Trying to locate a specific article? If you have the reference or citation,
search for the journal title here.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is a powereful business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost. The database includes thousands of company profiles, country reports, industry and marketing reports and SWOT analyses.
- General Business File ASAP (Gale)
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
- Health Business Fulltext Elite (Ebsco)
Health Business Elite contains full-text content for over 600 journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Harvard Business Review (available back to 1922), and many more.
It provides content detailing with all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Topics covered include Hospital Management, Hospital Administration, Marketing, Human Resources, Computer Technology, Facilities Management and Insurance.
Contains over 1,200 core academic journals in most disciplines. Coverage starts with the first issue published, and continues, ending 3-5 years before the current year. An additional year of journals published is added annually.
All articles are full text and scholarly.
- Sage Journals Online
Sage Journals Online includes the full text of journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 57 years. It covers such subjects as: Business & Management, Organizations Studies, Management, Strategic Management and Business Policy, Human Resource Management, Human Resource Development, , Marketing, Analytical Marketing, Sociology, Sociology of Work, Public Policy and Public Administration, Hospitality, Travel and Tourism Management, Labor Economics, Industrial Relations, Small Business/Entrepreneurship, Organizational Communication and Interpersonal Communication.
It also includes articles from the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering and life sciences all in one large database.
- ProQuest PsycInfo
PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 3.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
- Project Muse
Project Muse is a collection of nearly 600 academic journals in the social sciences and humanities, initiated by Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton Eisenhower Library at Johns Hopkins. Most titles start in 1997, and complement UDM's holdings in JSTOR.
- Wiley Online Library
The Wiley Online Library includes all electronic book and journal publications from Wiley. Journals formerly in the Blackwell Synergy collection are now included in the Wiley Online Library. Full text is available for these journals from at least 2001 (except for new journals) and coverage for some goes back to the 1970s.
Articles available free through UDM are preceded by an open padlock icon.
From the website: "EthicShare is a research and collaboration website designed to help you do research, share, collaborate, and participate in the field of ethics. It was developed and is currently maintained by the University of Minnesota Libraries as a free service to the community.
You will find a comprehensive collection of ethics resources including searchable research materials, group discussions, current news articles, and upcoming events."
- Center for Global Development
From the website: "The Center for Global Development works to reduce global poverty and inequality through rigorous research and active engagement with the policy community to make the world a more prosperous, just, and safe place for us all.
The Center undertakes independent, high-quality research in economics and other disciplines. The Center's research investigates pivotal issues of development policy: Aid Effectiveness and Innovation, Climate Change, Global Governance, Global Health and Education, Migration, Private Investment and Access to Finance, and Trade.
Our print and online materials include books, peer-reviewed working papers, essays, briefs, congressional testimony, and single-page policy memos addressed to specific decision makers."
From the website: "Globethics.net is a global network of persons and institutions interested in various fields of applied ethics. It offers access to a large number of resources on ethics, especially through its leading global digital ethics library and facilitates collaborative web-based research, conferences, online publishing and information sharing."