- Academic OneFile
Articles 1980-present from leading journals and reference sources in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
- ACLS Humanites E-Book
The American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) Humanities E-Book Project is a collaboration of ten learned societies, 250 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of more than 3,700 high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by subject specialists and featuring unlimited multi-user access and free, downloadable MARC records. The Project is available 24/7 on- and off-campus through standard web browsers. The ACLS Humanities E-Book Project was initially funded by a grant from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. The collection adds about 300 new titles per year.
Includes citations from over 16,000 journals in all subject areas 1990 tp the present. Although the contents are not full text, it does link to full text articles in OmniFile.
HarpWeek presents the full text of Harper's Weekly for the period 1857-1912. One of the leading news sources of the 19th century, Harper's contains writings of many American literary figures and many illustrations.
- Highwire Press
A listing of online journals from many publishers. There are freely accessible articles here, some of which limit their access to journal issues that are a year or more old.
Full text archive of over 1,200 core academic journals in most disciplines. Coverage starts with the first issue published and ends 3-5 years before the current year.
- New York Times Historical Newspapers.
The New York Times from the first issue in 1851 to 2010 is available here.
- Wiley Online Library
Book and journals from Wiley. Volumes available to UDM are preceded by an open padlock icon.
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, it contains the holdings information from most of the world's libraries: including books, manuscripts, archival collections, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, conference proceedings....