- Psychiatry Online
PsychiatryOnline includes the new DSM 5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual) of the American Psychiatric Association, all earlier editions of ther DSM, the Association's major journals 1997-date, and a number of textbooks and assessment manuals. The site includes an excellent guide for users and additional help features.
- Classics in the History of Psychology
Christopher D. Green, York University, Toronto, Canada
Classics in the History of Psychology is an effort to make the full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines available on the World Wide Web. There are now over 25 books and about 200 articles and chapters on-line. The site also contains links to over 200 relevant works posted at other sites.
- ProQuest Psychology Collections
Searches Proquest Psychology Database, PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO at one time.
- ProQuest Psychology Database
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 77 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 29 from the Canadian Psychological Association, the National Instutite of Mental Health, and Hogrefe Press. Coverage spans 1894 to date. Of the 77 journals covered, 73 are current, 4 have ceased publication.
PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 3.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
- SAGE Journals Online
includes the full text of 35 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 37 years, and encompasses over 21,600 articles. It covers such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Latin American Studies, Learning Disabilities, Measurement, Neuropsychology, Personality, Philosophical Psychology, Psychiatry, Psychology of Diversity, School Psychology, Social Psychology, and Sociology of Race and Ethnicity.
- Psychology Collection (Gale)
This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops over time. Your librarys users will have access to nearky 400 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals, many cited in PsycINFO.
- Wiley Online Library
The Wiley Online Library includes all electronic book and journal publications from Wiley. Full text is available for these journals from at least 2001 (except for new journals) and coverage for some goes back to the 1970s. Volumes available through UDM are preceded by an open padlock icon.
Have a citation, but need the entire article? Search for it here using the name of the journal.