This is the "ebooks Resumes" page of the "Jobs " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Jobs  

Last Updated: Oct 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/content.php?pid=582132 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

ebooks Resumes Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

ebooks

Cover Art
Readymade CVs - Lynn Williams
ISBN: 9780749465063
Publication Date: 2012
This best-selling guide sets out the ground rules for preparing a CV by showing how to select which details go in and which stay out, how to lay out and present a CV and how to make a great first impression. It includes sample CVs for a wide variety of jobs: practical, creative, administrative, sales and marketing, technical and management, with online template CVs and covering letters ready for you to download and customise. Readymade CVs also looks at specific 'tricky' situations such as getting your first job, returning to work after a career break, continuing in work as a mature employee or after retirement. With the addition of action words and positive phrases to help you put together the perfect CV for any job or situation, this is a truly comprehensive and indispensable resource.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Unbeatable Resumes: America's Top Reculruiter Reaveals What Really Gets You Hired - Tony Beshara
ISBN: 9780814417638
Publication Date: 2011
Need serious help with your résumé? Turn to the employment expert Dr. Phil calls "the best of the best"! What does Tony Beshara do that most résumé "experts" don't? While the experts write résumés all day, Tony--the veteran placement specialist featured regularly on the Dr. Phil show--actually uses them to get people jobs. With Unbeatable Résumés, Tony dissects and discusses real-life résumés for jobs in a wide range of industries from healthcare to banking, construction to technology, administration to sales and marketing, and more. The book shows readers how to build a powerful résumé, utilize keywords effectively, use gaps and job changes to their advantage, and pair their résumés with concise, dynamic cover letters. He complements his expertise (he has personally placed more than 8,500 professionals) with the results of a survey of more than 3,000 managers, executives, HR specialists, and other hiring authorities about what gets résumés read, interviews granted, and jobs offered. Readers will learn: * The critical components of well-written résumé * How to ensure their résumé actually gets read... by the right people *What employers look for, and what turns them off * How to customize a résumé for a particular job * The truth about video résumés, job-search websites, and social networking sites like FaceBook, LinkedIn, andMySpace * And much more Unbeatable Résumés shows job seekers of all types how to present themselves in the best possible light...for the best possible position.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Great Answers to Tough CV Problems - Jenny Rogers
ISBN: 9780749462819
Publication Date: 2011
How do I find out what the employer really wants? How do I get noticed when applying online? How can I keep it to 2-3 pages? What is 'CV Language' and how can I learn it? How do I get around the obstacle of something embarrassing in my CV (eg dismissal or unemployment)? What about social networks? What if I seem over- or under-qualified for the job? Great Answers to Tough CV Problems will help you solve these and many more of the burning questions that face today's job seeker. Perhaps you want a career change, have been job-hopping for some time or are returning to work after a career break? Jenny Rogers examines the potential pitfalls across a range of common job-hunting situations and shows how to put together a CV that will make the most of your skills and experience, make an impression and secure that all-important job interview.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

101 Great Resumes - Ronald W. Fry
ISBN: 9781598639254
Publication Date: 3rd ed., 2009
You must login to the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Strategic Resumes: Writing for Results - Marci Mahoney
ISBN: 9781560521297
Publication Date: 1992
Do it right the first time. This book guides the reader through a systematic approach to developing and presenting effective, eye-catching resumes. An easy eight-step formula will help readers excel at several different resume approaches, including chronological, work experience, and subject-related resumes.

You must login to the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Killer Cover Letters and Resumes! The WetFeet Insider Guide 2004 - Rosanne Lurie
ISBN: 9781582073712
Publication Date: 2005
Your objective: Stand out from the pack. Thanks to the ease of submitting a resume online, recruiters today receive literally hundreds of resumes for each open position. How do they sift through these stacks of resumes? What can you do to position yourself at the top of the heap? In this WetFeet Insider Guide, career advisor Rosanne Lurie explores these questions to bring you the latest wisdom from recruiters and hiring managers. She also analyzes a number of resume formats and real job seekers' resumes to help you determine the ideal format and focus for your own resume. Book jacket.

Cover Art
Get the Interview Every Time: Fortune 500 Hiring Professionals' Tips for Writing Winning Resumes and Cove Letters - Brenda Greene
ISBN: 9780793183029
Publication Date: 2004
War, recession, and political uncertainty have forced many corporations to regroup, and downsizing has been the dreaded outcome for millions of workers. In this harsh business climate, many applicants are finding that just getting in the door for an interview poses an enormous challenge. So what's happening on the other side of the desk - as employers review huge piles of prospective resumes? What catches their attention? What turns them off? Author Brenda Greene surveyed 50 Fortune 500 employers to find out and gained valuable insight into just what it takes to command attention and interest in a crowded field.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Electronic Resumes and Online Networking - Rebecca Smith
ISBN: 9781564145116
Publication Date: 2000
Shows how to become Internet savvy, to gather information, and to use this information to distribute a resume that works.

You must login to the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
High-Level Resumes: High-powered TActics for High-earning Professionals - Marshall A. Brown; Annabelle Reitman
ISBN: 9781564147806
Publication Date: 2005
A resorce for every executive looking to create a resume that highlights his/her experience.

You must log inot eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Resumes for First Time Job Hunters: With Sample Cover Letters - VGM Career Books Staff; McGraw-Hill Eds.
ISBN: 9780071438520
Publication Date: 3rd.ed. 2005
Create a strong, impressive resume that will lead you to the right job! To stand out among the hundreds of job seekers applying for any position, you have to have a resume that hits the target every time. Resumes for First-Time Job Hunters offers: Nearly 100 sample resumes and 20 cover letters A variety of eye-catching resume formats Tips on highlighting your strengths and using active vocabulary Work sheets for gathering personal information And much more

You must login to the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Resumes for First-time Job Hunters - McGraw Hill eds.
ISBN: 9780071466561
Publication Date: 3rd. ed., 2005
Create a strong, impressive resume that will lead you to the right job " To stand out among the hundreds of job seekers applying for any position, you have to have a resume that hits the target every time. "Resumes for First-Time Job Hunters" offers: Nearly 100 sample resumes and 20 cover letters A variety of eye-catching resume formats Tips on highlighting your strengths and using active vocabulary Work sheets for gathering personal information And much more

You must login to the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Resumes for Sales and Marketing Careers: With Sample Cover Letters - McGraw-Hill Eds.
ISBN: 9780071438513
Publication Date: 3rd. ed., 2005
Create a strong, impressive resume that will lead you to the right job! To stand out among the hundreds of job seekers applying for any position, you have to have a resume that hits the target every time. Resumes for Sales and Marketing Careers offers: Nearly 100 sample resumes and 20 cover letters A variety of eye-catching resume formats Tips on highlighting your strengths and using active vocabulary Work sheets for gathering personal information And much more

You must login to the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) database to access this book from off campus.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
George Libbey
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip