Finding a Print Journal Article
Boolean Operators
Finding a Book on the Shelf
This is the "Find Books and eBooks" page of the "ENL 1310 " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENL 1310  

Section 04
Last Updated: Oct 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/ENL1310 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Books and eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Searching the Catalog

To find books in the UDM Libraries, start at the library webpage.   

Type "journalism" into the main search box.  (Click on the "Electronic resources only" radio button to limit your search to eBooks).

To narrow your search, change the dropdown box to "Subject keyword" and/or add another term.

 

Check the shelving location and call number to find out where the book is located in the library, or click on the blue GO! icon to view an ebook.

 

Getting Books from Other Libraries

The UDM Library will get books from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan.  Use this form, but note that libraries often do NOT loan DVDs, videos and current textbooks.  Turnaround time is usually 1-2 weeks.

 

McN Campus Library Directory

Collection (Shelving Location) Floor
  • Reference and Ready Reference
  • Career Collection
  • Video and DVD Collection
  • Reserves (Check Out Desk)
  • Microfiche and Microfilm
  • Michigan Core Collection (Ask at the Research Desk)
  • Archives (Ask at the Research Desk
  • Scanners, printers, binding
Main Level
  • Government Documents
  • Theses and Dissertations
  • Oversize Books
Lower Level
  • Architecture (NA call numbers)
  • Juvenile Collection
  • K-12 Collection

2nd Floor--                  Bargman Room

  • STACKS
    • Call numbers A - BR 62
    • BR 63 - HA 203
    • HA 204 - Z
  • .
  • 2A
  • 2nd Floor
  • Lower Level

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip