IMPORTANT: To find articles full text in any of UDM's subscription databases, click Articles, Journals, + Databases on the Library's research portal (research.udmercy.edu).
- ProQuest Education Journals
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to around 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of these titles in full text.
ProQuest Education Journals covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
- Sage Journals Online
Sage Journals Online includes the full text of peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies.
It also includes articles from the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering and life sciences all in one large database.
- Education Research Complete
Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,400 journals, and includes full text for nearly 550 books and monographs.
- Science Direct
Provides full-text of nearly 2,200 journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
Beginning coverage for journals varies, but most start in 1995 or 1996 and continue to the present. Prior to 1995, only abstracts are available.
Most journals are in the fields of science, technology or medicine, but journals in the social sciences, humanities and business are also included.
Full text of over 1,200 core academic journals in most disciplines, including Education. Coverage starts with the first issue published, and continues, ending 3-5 years before the current year. An additional year of journals published is added annually.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
Includes over 3,000 journals full text and is multidisciplinary with references from eleven key Wilson databases. Coverage extends from 1982-date. Blend of general, student, research level articles.
- Project Muse
Project Muse is a collection of nearly 600 academic journals in the social sciences and humanities, initiated by Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton Eisenhower Library at Johns Hopkins. Most titles start in 1997, and complement UDM's holdings in JSTOR.
An interesting search engine for education--from the website: "iSEEK Education is a targeted search engine for students, teachers, administrators, and caregivers.
• Safe - Put your mind at ease with safe search technologies and editor-reviewed content
• Authoritative - Search hundreds of thousands of trusted resources from universities, government, and established noncommercial providers
• Intelligent - Instantly identify lesson plans, activities, school subjects, grade levels, and more with iView navigation
• Time-saving - Register to bookmark any URL for storage in MySEEK, your own searchable Web-based library"
From the webpage: "The Education Research Global Observatory is dedicated to the promotion and dissemination of open access Education literature and maintains a complete and current directory of peer-reviewed journals in education. "