This is the "Websites" page of the "Teaching Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teaching Mathematics  

Last Updated: Feb 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/teachingmath Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

allmath.com

  • allmath.com
    Find math games, flash cards, math glossary, metric conversion tables, a multiplication table and links to other math websites.

AplusMath.com

  • AplusMath.com
    From the website: "Interactive math resources for teachers, parents, and students featuring free math worksheets, math games, math flashcards, and more."

Ask Dr. Math

  • Ask Dr. Math
    From the website: "Students submit questions to Dr. Math by filling out our Web form. Answers are sent back by e-mail, and we then gather the best questions and answers into a searchable archive organized by grade level (elementary, middle school, high school) and topic (exponents, infinity, polynomials, etc.). "

Awesome Library: Elementary School Math

Catalog of Mathematics Resources on the Web

  • Catalog of Mathematics Resources on the Web
    From the website: "This catalog provides links to mathematics resources on the web. It was created in 1994 by Professor M. Maheswaran and continues to be maintained by him."

Coolmath.com

  • Coolmath.com
    Math for pre-algebra and up. Includes puzzles, games, math dictionary, practice questions and more.

Cool Math 4 Kids

  • Cool Math 4 Kids
    From the website: “Cool math 4 kids is an amusement park of math, games and more - especially designed for fun, fun, FUN!” For kids ages 3-12.

Illuminations

  • Illuminations
    From the website: "Illuminations is a project designed by the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM) and supported by the Verizon Foundation.

    Illuminations works to serve you by increasing access to quality standards-based resources for teaching and learning mathematics, including interactive tools for students and instructional support for teachers. "

InterActivate Lessons Common Core Standards

Interactives: Math in Daily Life

  • Interactives: Math in Daily Life
    From the website: "Join us as we explore how math can help us in our daily lives. In this exhibit, you'll look at the language of numbers through common situations, such as playing games or cooking.

    Put your decision-making skills to the test by deciding whether buying or leasing a new car is right for you, and predict how much money you can save for your retirement by using an interest calculator."

Martindale's Calculators On-Line Center

  • Martindale's Calculators On-Line Center
    From the website: "Currently the Calculators On-Line Center contains over "23,875" Calculators & Spreadsheets,
    over "4,285" Courses, Lectures, Manuals, Handbooks, & "1,000's" of Movies, Videos, and Simulations & Animations."

Fun YouTube Video

More Fun TouTube Arithematic Games

Math and Logic Problems Galore

  • Math and Logic Problems Galore
    From the website of BarCodesInc: "Math and logic problems might seem intimidating to some, but there are educational websites galore making them fun and entertaining. From word problems, puzzles, and ancient games like Nonograms to logic brain teasers, there is something here for everyone."

Math-Drills.com

Math for Kids.gov - Math

  • Kids.gov - Math
    Links to both governmental and non-governmental websites. Includes math games and videos

The Math Forum: Internet Mathematics Library

Mathematics and Computer Science Hotlist -- Franklin Institute

MathML Central

  • MathML Central
    From the website: "The MathML tools on this website take advantage of Mathematica's built-in capabilities for importing, processing, and exporting MathML. Each tool is essentially a web-based interface for doing a specific type of computation with Mathematica.

    The interaction between the web page and the server is handled by webMathematica, a Java-based application that integrates Mathematica with standard web technologies to deliver dynamic computations over the web."

MathJax

  • MathJax
    From the website: MathJax is an open source JavaScript display engine for mathematics that works in all browsers. No more setup for readers. No more browser plugins. No more font installations…It just works.” Features include high-quality typography, simple integration, works in all browsers, rich API, copy and paste math equations, and compatible for screen readers for people with vision disabilities.

MathPapa

  • MathPapa
    A step-by-step algebra helper. Includes practice problems.

Math Songs: Teaching Math Facts & Concepts

  • Math Songs: Teaching Math Facts & Concepts
    From the website: "At SongsForTeaching.com, we listen to all of the music we recommend, selecting music that we hope you (and your students!) will find enjoyable and educationally useful. Whenever possible, we try to offer printable lyrics and teaching tips."

    Includes

Math Playground

  • Math Playground
    From the website: "Math Playground is a popular learning site filled with math games, logic puzzles, step-by-step instructional videos, math practice, and a variety of problem solving activities."

The Mathematics Shed

  • The Mathematics Shed


    Find videos, lesson plans, interactive activities, worksheets, and more. Browse by subcategories, such as Maths Inquiry Shed, Data Shed, Flash Games Shed, Maths Myths and more.

Online Math Center ~ Whatcom Community College

  • Online Math Center ~ Whatcom Community College
    From the website: "Whatcom Community College's Online Math Center is available to provide free access to a wide range of resources related to mathematics, its application, technology, and mathematics education."

Sheppard Software Math Games

  • Sheppard Software Math
    This one is fun! From the website: "Sheppard offers everything from early math to pre-algebra. The lessons include interactive activities to practice concepts.

    Students can shoot fruit, pop balloons, and even play math man (the math version of pac man!). Fractions, place value, money, and basic operations are some of the areas that are covered."

Teacher'sLab

  • Teachers'Lab
    From the website: "Teacher resources and professional development across the curriculum" Find free math videos, math lesson plans for K-college, and interactives for K-college.

Teachingchannel.org

  • Teachingchannel.org
    From the website: "Teaching Channel is a video showcase—on the Internet and TV—of inspiring and effective teaching practices in America's schools. We have a rapidly growing community of registered members who trade ideas and share inspiration from each other."

    Registration is free.

Visual Math Learning

  • Visual Math Learning
    From the website: "Visual Math Learning is a free interactive multimedia on-line tutorial for math students. These free lessons will show you that mathematics is not as difficult to understand as you may have thought, when you learn the subject by visualization instead of memorization."

    Find lessons, exercises, games, links, and more. All ages.

WolframMathWorld

  • WolframMathWorld
    From the website: "MathWorldTM is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities...

    MathWorld currently features a number of innovative interactive elements that enhance its usability for a variety of different readers:
    • MathWorld Classroom, which provides a set of pop-up "capsule summaries" for more than 300 mathematical terms.
    • Extensive citations to books and journal articles, many of which are active hyperlinks.
    • Thousands of downloadable Mathematica notebooks.
    • Several types of interactive entries, including LiveGraphics3D applets for interactive three-dimensional geometry.
    • A powerful full-text search engine with both basic and advanced searching capabilities.
    • Dublin Core and Mathematics Subject Classification metadata in the HTML headers of each page.

Yummy Math

  • Yummy Math
    From the creators: "We've created Yummy Math to provide teachers with an easy way to bring real-life into their math classrooms. It is our belief that when math is explored in contexts that are familiar and of interest to students, students will be more engaged to do math, reason, think critically, question and communicate."
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip