This is the "Lesson Plans K-12" page of the "Teaching Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teaching Mathematics  

Last Updated: Feb 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/teachingmath Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Lesson Plans K-12 Print Page
  Search: 
 

AAA Math

  • AAA Math
    From the website: "AAA Math features a comprehensive set of thousands of interactive arithmetic lessons.

    Immediate feedback prevents practicing and learning incorrect methods, which is a common result of traditional homework and worksheets."

    Sorted by grade level and math topic.

Awesome Library

  • Awesome Library--Math
    Select lesson plans by grade, topic, or standards, includes arithmetic. From the website: "Awesome Library organizes the Web with 37,000 carefully reviewed resources, including the top 5 percent in education."

Breaking Away from the Math Book: Creative Projects for K-8

Discovery Education

The Gateway to 21st Century Skills

  • The Gateway to 21st Century Skills
    The Gateway is DOWN due to the loss of our funding source; however, they are actively seeking a new one.

    From the websites: "The Gateway contains a variety of educational resource types from activities and lesson plans to online projects to assessment items."

    Type mathematics or arithmetic in the "Find" box.

InterActivate Lessons

  • InterActivate Lessons
    This website presents interactive Java-based lesson plans for number and operations, geometry, algebra, probability, statistics, modeling and discrete for grades 3-12.

Math Archives

  • Math Archivees
    Provides links to other mathematics websites for K-12 lesson plans, software, contests and competitions, and more.

    From the website: "The following are Internet sites which contain significant collections of materials which can be used in the teaching of mathematics at the K-12 level.

    We have organized these materials into the following categories: Lesson Plans, Software, Topics in Mathematics, Contests and Competitions, Professional Societies, Other."

MathCasts

  • MathCast
    According to the website, "Mathcasts are screencasts (screen movies of writing with voice) that focus on mathematics." Find help on all topics in Mathcasts or add your mathcast to the website. Webcasts for teachers and for students as well as tools for creating your own mathcasts.

MathIsFun

  • MathIsFun
    Aimed at grades K-12, the website claims, "We offer mathematics in an enjoyable and easy-to-learn manner, because we believe that mathematics is fun."

    Find numbers, algebra, geometry, data, measure, as well as puzzles, games, dictionary, and worksheets.

Math Playground

  • Math Playground
    From the website: "Math Playground is a popular learning site filled with math games, logic puzzles, step-by-step instructional videos, math practice, and a variety of problem solving activities."

PUMAS: Practical Uses of Math and Science

  • PUMAS: Practical Uses of Math and Science
    PUMAS is a "collection of one-page examples of how math and science topics taught in K-12 classes can be used in interesting settings, including everyday life. The examples are written primarily by scientists and engineers." Click PUMAS Examples.

Resources for Math Teachers

  • Resources for Math Teachers
    Find lesson plans for grades pre-K -12 in Illuminations, math challenges for middle school in Figure This!, and watch videos of other teachers to reflect on your own teaching style in ReFlections.

Smithsonian Education - Math

SpaceMath@NASA

  • SpaceMath@NASA
    From the website: "SpaceMath@NASA introduces students to the use of mathematics in today's scientific discoveries. Through press releases and other articles, we explore how many kinds of mathematics skills come together in exploring the universe."

    Grade 3 and up. Includes math by space topic, math by NASA, math by CCSS-M, and more

STEW - STatistics Education Web

  • STEW - STatistics Education Web
    From the website: "One of the goals of the American Statistical Association is to improve statistics education at all levels. Through the STatistics Education Web (STEW), the ASA is reaching out to K-12 mathematics and science teachers who teach statistics concepts in their classrooms. STEW is an online resource for peer-reviewed lesson plans for K-12 teachers."

teAchnology

  • teAchnology
    TeAchnology provides free resources for K=12 teachers featuring 46,000+ lesson plans, 10,200 free printable worksheets, rubrics, teaching tips, worksheet makers, web quests, math worksheets, and thousands of other great teacher resources.

Web 2.0 Guru

  • Web 2.0 Guru
    From the website: Find "interactive resources for content areas."
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip