Source: Data Driven Detroit
- Center for Urban Studies
Conducts and disseminates research for the metro Detroit area and provides access to crime surveys, housing studies, and demographic information.
- Data Driven Detroit
Provides statistical information and reports and an interactive mapping tool to create customized data maps.
- Detroit Blight Removal Task Force Plan
Information gathered from Motor City Mapping was used in the Blight Removal Report. Each chapter can be downloaded individually using the menu options at the top of the page.
- Michigan Census
Provides statistical and demographic reports for the State of Michigan.
- Michigan Department of Community Health
Provides reports on vital and health care statistics, communicable diseases, community health information and more. Data is provided at the state, county , and community level.
- Michigan's Uniform Crime Report
Provides crime data on the state and county level starting from the year 2000.
- Motor City Mapping
A comprehensive database of Detroit's 375,000+ parcels of land. It includes photos, property condition, property use, owners name and much more.
Works with local governments in Southeast Michigan and provides reports on community profiles, transportation issues, employment forecasts, current land use and more.
- American Fact Finder 2010
Provides population, housing, economic, and geographic information based on the 2010 census and other surveys. Users can search for information by zip code.
- Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Statistics on all forms of transportation in the United States
- City Data
This commercial website analyzes data from numerous sources and provides detailed profiles by zip code. It also links to neighborhoods within that zip code to provide even more detailed profiles. However, this site does caution the user that it does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of the information provided.
- Demographics Now
Create demographic or consumer expenditure reports and maps and make comparisons. Use your TitanConnect username and password for off campus access.
- United States Census Bureau
Gateway to census information on people, businesses & industries, and geography. It also has a flows mapper function which provides a look at where people are moving to and from.
Gateway to search for government reports, information, and services from the local, state, and national level.
- Zip Code Finder
This commercial site provides demographic information for zip code areas.