This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Architecture " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architecture  

Last Updated: Oct 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/architecture Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Current Journals Available in the Library

Current issues are located on the 2nd Floor in the Bargman Room. Older issues are located in the stacks by call number.

Interlibrary Loan

  • Interlibrary Loan Form
    Request books and journal articles from other libraries. Turn around varies from 7-14 business days.
 

Architecture Databases

                                       Research logo

                           For off campus access, use your TitanConnect user name and password.

  • Art & Architecture Complete
    Provides full text coverage to more than 380 periodicals, 230 books and access to over 63,000 images. It also abstracts more than 780 journals and magazines.
  • Avery Index to Architecture Periodicals (Ebsco)
    Provides a global and comprehensive guide to the literature of architecture and design, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation. Coverage is from the early 1900's to the present with very limited access to full text articles.
  • GreenFILE (Ebsco)
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
  • Sage Journals Online
    Includes full text access to academic journals on such topics as planning, urban culture, urban development, urban policy, and more. Look for the open green padlock icon.
  • Sanborn Insurance Maps
    The library has access to the Michigan SanbornĀ® fire insurance maps, which date back to 1867 and provide a wealth of information, such as building outline, size and shape, construction materials, height, building use, windows and doors, street and sidewalk widths, boundaries, house numbers, and more. The plans often include information and shading for steel beams or reinforced walls, plus symbols for stables, garages, warehouses, etc.
  • School of Architecture Thesis Collection
    Find University of Detroit Mercy and University of Detroit architectural theses from 1920 to the present.

Related Databases

  • Academic OneFile
    Provides full text articles on an array of subjects including art, architecture, urban planning, preservation, sustainability and more. Coverage dates back to the 1980's.
  • Detroit News
    Find full text news articles starting from 1999-present.
  • Gardening, Landscape, & Horticulture Collection
    Collection of more than 100 full text journals focused on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture.
  • Home Improvement Collection
    This collection of more than 200 home-improvement focused titles covers such topics as architectural techniques, building design, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more will meet the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.
  • OmniFile Full Text Select
    Includes full text from over 2,700 journals, representing all of the full text materials from eleven key Wilson databases. Coverage extends from 1994-date.
  • Project Muse
    Includes full text access to 10 academic journals in art and architecture.
  • Sweets
    Find product catalogs, construction news, manufacturer directory and other building and construction resources. Also browse their Green products sections and the 3D building product models.
  • Wiley Online Library
    Provides full text access to electronic books and journals on art, architecture, urban planning and much more. UDM has access to items with the open padlock icon next to it.

eJournal Finder

  • eJournal Finder
    Use this link to search for electronic journals within the library databases.

Citing Information

 Use one of these sites to help you format your citation properly.

 - Format a citation in the APA, MLA, Chicago, or Turabian styles.

 - Learn more about APA and MLA styles at Purdue's Online Writing Lab.

  - Use group code RWUDetroitMer (case sensitive)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip