This is the "Scaling" page of the "Marketing Research Methodology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing Research Methodology  

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2015 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/content.php?pid=546892 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Scaling Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Scaling

Cover Art
Handbook of Marketing Scales - William O. Bearden; Richard G. Netemeyer;
Call Number: HF 5415.3 .B323 1999
ISBN: 076191000X
Publication Date: 1999
`Marketing scholars and marketing research practitioners will find this book useful. It offers an excellent sourcebook for a variety of scales, and the reviews of the scales are thoughtful and well crafted. The book includes many of the most widely used scales in the field. Its relatively modest price will also make it particularly attractive' - Journal of Marketing ResearchThis Second Edition of the highly successful Handbook of Marketing Scales is an essential, time-saving resource for all marketing professionals, researchers, and graduate students. After an exhaustive search of the field's major publications, they have included only those measures of most use to researchers.

Cover Art
Scaling for E-Business - Daniel A. Menasce; Virgilio A. F. Almeida;
Call Number: HF 5548.32 .M46 2000
ISBN: 0130863289
Publication Date: 2000
Foreword by Jim Gray Microsoft Research and 1998 ACM Turing Award Recipient The Complete Guide to Techniques and Models to Evaluate and Plan E-Business Sites! Avoid losing customers due to site crashes Performance modeling and capacity planning for e-business infrastructure Build and analyze customer behavior models Plan your e-business site to avoid frequent upgrades and migrations " E-business is transforming every element of business in many unknown ways. This book will give its readers a headstart in understanding the quantitative underpinnings of the new environment. " - Howard Frank, Dean, Robert H. Smith School of Business University of Maryland at College Park Solid analysis of performance modeling and capacity planning for your e-business site! S low e-commerce sites cost their owners billions and embarrass and degrade their owners' brands. Don't let it happen to you! Scaling for E-Business presents analysis techniques for quantifying and projecting every element of your e-business site's performance-and planning for the capacity you need, no matter what! Discover how to... Characterize e-commerce workloads more accurately Analyze the performance of authentication and payment services Model contention for software servers, and ensure scalability Model and plan for communications infrastructure Forecast and cope with peak demand Project the impact of agent technologies and non-PC devices You can't turn to your vendors for these state-of-the-art techniques. But you can turn to Scaling for E-Business-and if you plan to succeed, you'd better!

Cover Art
Scaling Methods - Peter Dunn-Rankin; Gerald A. Knezek; Susan Wallace; Shuqiang Zhang
Call Number: http://ehis.ebscohost.com/ehost/detail?sid=3d157663-7c34-4458-b664-6f218c447fd1%40sessionmgr4003&vid
ISBN: 1410611043
Publication Date: 2004
This is a comprehensive collection of scaling methods appropriate for either self-guided study or references.

You must log into the eBook Collection EBSCOhost database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Scale Development: Theory and Applications - Robert F. DeVellis
Call Number: H 61.27 .D48 2003
ISBN: 0761926046
Publication Date: 2003
A best-seller in its First Edition , Scale Development: Theory and Applications, Second Edition has been extensively updated and revised to address changes in the field and topics that have grown in importance since the First Edition . Widely adopted for graduate courses in departments such as Psychology, Public Health, Marketing, Nursing, and Education, this book will prove beneficial to applied researchers across the social sciences. New to the Second Edition: Figures and practical tips for students New section on face validity (Chapter 4) Substantially expanded presentation of factor analysis (Chapter 6) New chapter (7) on item response theory (IRT) Coverage of qualitative procedures and issues related to differential item functioning (Chapter 8) Praise for the First Edition: "Very readable, well organized, and straightforward. I would recommend this book for practitioners, graduate students, and faculty members who are seeking a practical, rather than a psychometric, treatment of scale development. This book offers a clear overview for those interested in the development and validation of measurement scales." --EVALUATION PRACTICE

Cover Art
Scaling Procedures - Richard G. Netemeyer; William O. Bearden; Subhash Sharma
Call Number: H 61.27 .N48 2003
ISBN: 0761920269
Publication Date: 2003
Effective measurement is a cornerstone of scientific research. Yet many social science researchers lack the tools to develop appropriate assessment instruments for the measurement of latent social-psychological constructs. Scaling Procedures: Issues and Applications examines the issues involved in developing and validating multi-item self-report scales of latent constructs. Distinguished researchers and award-winning educators Richard G. Netemeyer, William O. Bearden, and Subhash Sharma present a four-step approach for multi-indicator scale development. With these steps, the authors include relevant empirical examples and a review of the concepts of dimensionality, reliability, and validity. Scaling Procedures: Issues and Applications supplies cutting-edge strategies for developing and refining measures. Providing concise chapter introductions and summaries, as well as numerous tables, figures, and exhibits, the authors present recommended steps and overlapping activities in a logical, sequential progression. Designed for graduate students in measurement/psychometrics, structural equation modeling, and survey research seminars across the social science disciplines, Scaling Procedures: Issues and Applications also addresses the needs of researchers and academics in all business, psychology, and sociology-related disciplines.

Scaling: Sourcebook for Behvioral Scientists - Gary M. Maranell (Ed.)
Call Number: H 61 .M423
ISBN: 0202302261
Publication Date: 1974

Cover Art
Scaling Social Impact - Edward Skloot; Paul N. Bloom
ISBN: 9780230104372
Publication Date: 2010
Many social entrepreneurs struggle to take successful, innovative programs that address social problems a local or limited basis and scale them up to expand their impact in a more widespread, deeper, and efficient way.nbsp;The editors address this issue with a comprehensive collection of original papers written by leading scholars that offers the latest thinking about how to scale social impact successfully.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Handbook of Marketing Scales - William O. Bearden; Richard G. Netemeyer
Call Number: HF 5415.3 .B323 1999
ISBN: 076191000X
Publication Date: 1999
Ken Gire, author of more than 20 books, offers a Christian perspective on the themes inherent in the popular dystopian series,The Hunger Games, written by Suzanne Collins. This book is about the absence of God and the consequences of his absence in our individual lives and in the collective life of the state. And yet,the image of God still resides in us, offering hope. This book offers us tools we’ll need as we prepare to face The Hunger Games to come in all of our lives.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
George Libbey
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip