This is the "Market Research" page of the "Marketing Research Methodology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing Research Methodology  

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2015 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/content.php?pid=546892 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Market Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Cover Art
Consumer.ology: The Market Research Myth, the Truth About Consumers, and the Psychology of Shopping - Philip Graves
Call Number: HF 5415.32 .G73 2010
ISBN: 1857885503
Publication Date: 2010
"Consumerology" shines the light on consumer behavior and the key driver of that behavior, the subconscious mind.

Cover Art
Data-Driven Marketing - Mark Jeffery
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .J44 2010
ISBN: 9780470504543
Publication Date: 2010
NAMED BEST MARKETING BOOK OF 2011 BY THE AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION How organizations can deliver significant performance gains through strategic investment in marketing In the new era of tight marketing budgets, no organization can continue to spend on marketing without knowing what′s working and what′s wasted. Data-driven marketing improves efficiency and effectiveness of marketing expenditures across the spectrum of marketing activities from branding and awareness, trail and loyalty, to new product launch and Internet marketing. Based on new research from the Kellogg School of Management, this book is a clear and convincing guide to using a more rigorous, data-driven strategic approach to deliver significant performance gains from your marketing. Explains how to use data-driven marketing to deliver return on marketing investment (ROMI) in any organization In-depth discussion of the fifteen key metrics every marketer should know Based on original research from America′s leading marketing business school, complemented by experience teaching ROMI to executives at Microsoft, DuPont, Nisan, Philips, Sony and many other firms Uses data from a rigorous survey on strategic marketing performance management of 252 Fortune 1000 firms, capturing $53 billion of annual marketing spending In-depth examples of how to apply the principles in small and large organizations Free downloadable ROMI templates for all examples given in the book With every department under the microscope looking for results, those who properly use data to optimize their marketing are going to come out on top every time.

In Data We Trust: How Customer Data Is Revolutionizing Our Economy - Bjorn Bloching, Lars Luck, & Thomas Range
Call Number: HF 5415.126 .B58313 2012
ISBN: 9781408179529
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Forecasting and Market Analysis Techniques - George J. Kress; John Snyder
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .K748 1994
ISBN: 089930835X
Publication Date: 1994
Although sales forecasting and market analysis are the cornerstones of a firm's planning process, these two activities are frequently performed by people with little or no training in either area. Recognizing this situation, this book describes key techniques for forecasting sales and analyzing markets and uses a format aimed at an audience with limited quantitative skills. The major portion of the book covers the most widely used forecasting techniques among time series, causal, and judgmental models. The book also describes methods for identifying the potential in markets, procedures for segmenting markets, and such market analysis tools as conjoint analysis, discriminant analysis, and cluster analysis.

Handbook of Market Research Techniques - Robin Birn (Editor)
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .H36 1990
ISBN: 0749402008
Publication Date: 1990

Cover Art
The Handbook of Marketing Research: Uses, Misuses, and Future Advances - Rajiv Grover; Marco Vriens
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .H286 2006
ISBN: 9781412909976
Publication Date: 2006
Accessible and reader friendly this handbook promotes the curent overarching business philosophy of customer//market focus by emphasising the need for market research to provide the insights required for making decisions. This book identifies such troubling current trends as biased sample answers on long questionnaires, and `professionals' whose job is to skew focus group responses. Top international researchers from both academia and practice have come together here to provide a broad range of ideas and applications.

Cover Art
The Handbook of Online and Social Media Research - Ray Poynter
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .P66 2010
ISBN: 9780470710401
Publication Date: 2010
Drawing together the new techniques available to the market researcher into a single reference, The Handbook of Online and Social Media Research explores how these innovations are being used by the leaders in the field. This groundbreaking reference examines why traditional research is broken, both in theory and practice, and includes chapters on online research communities, community panels, blog mining, social networks, mobile research, e-ethnography, predictive markets, and DIY research. ?This handbook fills a significant learning gap for the market research profession and Ray Poynter has once again proven that he is a guiding light. The practical and pragmatic advice contained within these pages will be relevant to new students of research, young researchers and experienced researchers that want to understand the basics of online and social media research. Ray's views on ?how to be better with people? and ?how to maximise response rates? are vital clues that are likely to shape the future of market and social research.' Peter Harris, National President, Australian Market and Social Research Society (AMSRS).  ?It's hard to imagine anyone better suited to covering the rapidly changing world of online research than Ray Poynter. In this book he shows us why. Whether you are new to online or a veteran interested in broadening your understanding of the full range of techniques'quant and qual'this book is for you.' Reg Baker, President and Chief Operating Officer, Market Strategies International  ?Finally, a comprehensive handbook for practitioners, clients, suppliers and students that includes best practices, clear explanations, advice and cautionary warnings. This should be the research benchmark for online research for some time. Poynter proves he is the online market research guru.' Cam Davis, Ph.D., former Dean and current instructor of the online market research course for the Canadian Marketing Research and Intelligence Association  ?Ray Poynter's comprehensive, authoritative, easy to read, and knowledgeable handbook has come to our rescue ... it is a must read for anyone who needs to engage with customers or stakeholders in a creative, immediate and flexible way that makes maximum use of all the exciting, new technology now open to us. Market researchers need to know this stuff now. I can guarantee that anyone who buys the book will find it a compelling read: they will be constantly turning to the next page in order to find yet another nugget of insight from Ray's tour de force.' Dr David Smith, Director, DVL Smith Ltd; Professor, University of Hertfordshire, Business School  

Cover Art
The Handbook of Online Marketing Research - Joshua Grossnickle; Oliver Raskin
Call Number: HF 5415.1265 .G76 2001
ISBN: 0071361146
Publication Date: 2000
The Handbook of Online Marketing Research examines all the latest techniques and trends used to conduct online research, including how to leverage existing sources, online chat-based sessions, email feedback, online focus groups, and much more. Now, just like larger companies, smallâ¬" and mediumâ¬"sized companies can learn vital information like the age, gender, and income of its users, and how they respond to different aspects of the products and those of its competitors. With the advent of the Internet, companies of all sizes and budgets can conduct online market research and access all the information they need to know to stay ahead of the competition. This book demonstrates how both large and small companies can take proven traditional market research techniques and adapt them to the Web. The result is an affordable means for businesses to understand their online customersâ¬" needs.

Cover Art
Inside Information - D. V. L. Smith; J. H. Fletcher
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .S64 2001
ISBN: 0471495433
Publication Date: 2001
The marketing information available to us doubles every five years. Increasingly, not only will marketing organizations have more access to data, but a lot of this information will be its own internal data, rather than information being supplied by an external market research agency. In the future the successful marketing executives will be those who can quickly assimilate the plethora of incoming information about their markets and their customers, and from this information see the "big picture" and then take intelligent action. In the new Millennium, those who survive and flourish in marketing will be those who can quickly identify the 'messages' that are often hidden deep in their market and customer information. People who can see 'shapes and patterns' in data will be the ones who will successfully change and improve their organizations. The successful will be those who can quickly reject extraneous information and identify the overarching trends and themes that can be detected from different combinations of marketing evidence. Those who fail will be those who are overwhelmed with the minutia of information and are unable to get on top of what this growing mountain of marketing information is really telling them. This book provides the way forward for all marketers faced with the above challenges. It highlights the basic principles about information, acknowledging the fact that we are entering a new era that is well away from the old fashioned model of a market research agency supplying survey type data. Increasingly, this process will be replaced with a much more instantaneous process where data from different sources - internal and external - are quickly fired at the marketer, with he/she being expected to make immediate sense of it. Inside Information is one of the first to respond to this new information era for understanding information. The book is a user friendly, very accessible book for the marketing manager who needs to process mountains of marketing information, but who will not have the time, or inclination to read detailed texts.

Cover Art
Internet Marketing Research - Ook Lee (Editor)
Call Number: HF 5415.1265 .L43 2001
ISBN: 1878289977
Publication Date: 2000
This book deals with the timely topics of Internet marketing research. Internet marketing has become an important aspect of e-commerce and various concepts/strategies were implemented to support marketing on the Net. However, discovering what's really working or not in Internet marketing requires whole new approaches of quantitative/empirical methods.Internet Marketing Research: Theory and Practice presents a collection that provides the rigorous tests of the Internet marketing phenomenon.

Cover Art
Knowledge-Based Marketing - Ian Chaston
ISBN: 9781412931632
Publication Date: 2004
In recent years even governments around the world are beginning to understand that knowledge is a critical contributor to stimulating the rapid growth of entire economies. It is argued that in a modern economy, knowledge is the most important resource within the companies based within any country. The advent of the Internet and automated e-business systems has provided an important catalyst for firms wishing to exploit the benefits of using knowledge to support their electronic trading activities.The vast majority of texts on knowledge management tend to focus on the information technology aspects of managing the concept. Although management of technology is critical, there is an equally important need for the provision of materials describing how knowledge can be utilized in the execution of functional management tasks. In view of this situation, the goal of this text is to show readers how to comprehend that knowledge can be utilized to underpin and enhance the marketing management function within organizations. The concept is presented by drawing upon various published sources and by the use of case materials to illustrate knowledge management in practice.Coverage includes; an introduction to the concept of knowledge management; the evolving pathway of marketing; how e-business is radically altering the execution of the marketing task; how firms can map external knowledge sources; the competencies that determine performance, alternative marketing positions; planning techniques; how knowledge informs product innovation; the effective execution of promotions; alternative options for exploiting knowledge to optimize pricing and distribution decisions; the role that knowledge management plays in service marketing strategies; and, the recognized problems associated with accelerating the use of knowledge within the marketing process.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Magic Numbers for Consumer Marketing: Key Measures to Evaluate Marketing Success - John Davis
Call Number: HF 5415.13 .D36 2005
ISBN: 0470821620
Publication Date: 2005
Magic Numbers for Consumer Marketing specifically describes key marketing measures commonly used in business. The book is designed to help marketers and non-marketers alike recognize the best measures to use when assessing the performance of marketing programs. Each marketing measure is defined, along with relevant examples and/or illustrations. Furthermore, the risks associated with relying too much on these formulas to the exclusion of other business inputs is discussed, providing readers with helpful guidelines of when these measures are most appropriate. From market share to customer lifetime value, there are numerous formulas that will help business people measure both the potential opportunity and actual results of various marketing activities. In addition, Magic Numbers for Consumer Marketing also describes key non-formulaic marketing frameworks, including brand value and brand culture. The frameworks and formulas are presented together because each depends on the other. Understanding the frameworks enables managers to more clearly see the link between organization design and outcomes, while the formulas help measure specific marketing program performance.

Cover Art
Managing Market Relationships: Methodological and Empirical Insights - Adam Lindgreen
Call Number: http://site.ebrary.com/lib/udmercy/docDetail.action?docID=10350098
ISBN: 9781409403418
Publication Date: 2009
Managing Market Relationships explains what relationship marketing entails, how it is implemented, how it evolves, and how it is controlled. Readers are introduced to the buyer-seller market exchange model that recognizes the importance of relationship marketing but argues that it should co-exist with traditional marketing. To avoid the one-size-fits-all approach to relationships, that so often leads to the premature death of managers' efforts, a relationship management assessment tool is provided that helps companies to question, identify, and prioritize critical aspects of relationship marketing.

Cover Art
Market Intelligence: How and Why Organizations Use Market Research - Martin Callingham
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .C25 2004
ISBN: 0749442018
Publication Date: 2004
* Part of the new Market Research in Practice series published in association with the Market Research Society [MRS]

Cover Art
Marketing Accountability - Malcolm McDonald; Peter Mouncey
Call Number: HF 5415.13 .M369159 2009
ISBN: 9780749453862
Publication Date: 2009
No CEO or CFO wants to hear that their marketing investment was a gamble, and greater accountability for marketing expenditure is one of the biggest issues facing the marketing community today.Marketing Accountability by Malcolm McDonald and Peter Mouncey is a major breakthrough for marketing and essential reading for any senior marketing professional. Based on seven year's research into global best practice in marketing, it investigates every aspect of this key topic including strategic marketing planning and marketing due diligence, before introducing a marketing metrics model that will help marketing directors align marketing activities with corporate strategy.Marketing Accountability will enable senior executives to measure the impact of marketing activities against the goals of an organization, and empower marketers to justify their actions to both CEOs and their Chief Financial Officers.

Cover Art
Marketing Research - Donald R. Lehmann; Sunil Gupta; Joel H. Steckel
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .L3883 1998
ISBN: 0321014162
Publication Date: 1997
For upper-level undergraduate/graduate-level courses in Marketing Research. These renowned members of the academic community offer a textbook that was written with the intent of being more instructive and less encyclopedic than its competitors. Marketing Research tells a story and is more practical in terms of real world applications. It provides students with a complete analysis of benefits and pitfalls of various research methods and contains state-of-the-art and up-to-date coverage of marketing research related topics. It offers the professor and student up-to-date coverage of the latest marketing research issues.

Cover Art
Market Research Handbook - Mario van Hamersveld & Cees de Bont
ISBN: 9780470517932
Publication Date: 2008
The fifth edition of what was formerly know as The ESOMAR Handbook of Market and Opinion Research has been completely revised to reflect the latest approaches in the rapidly changing world of professional market research. The new Handbook stands out from earlier editions by explaining the latest research techniques and methodologies within a contemporary business context. Yet it remains an invaluable and practical day to day reference work for the modern market researcher. Truly international in outlook and approach, the Handbook combines contributions from over 40 research thought leaders and specialists from across the world including the UK, US, Europe, Australia and S.E.Asia. "The editors and authors make an overdue contribution to bridging the Theory-Practice divide. Their client perspective will delight, inform and inspire market research specialists and users alike." Prof. Seán Meehan (Switzerland), Martin Hilti Professor of Marketing and Change Management, IMD - International Institute for Management Development

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus

Cover Art
Marketing Research for Managers - Sunny Crouch; Matthew Housden
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .C78 1996
ISBN: 0750604883
Publication Date: 1996
Marketing Research for Managers, now in its second edition, is an easy-to-read, practical introduction to marketing research. It covers the range of marketing research techniques and describes how each stage in the research process is carried out with an appreciation of their strengths and weaknesses. The purpose of the book is to enable managers to become more informed research users and buyers. The more managers know about how marketing research works, the more effective they can be in using it as a management tool. Endorsed by the CIM The only introductory UK text Foreword by Professor Robert Worcester, Chairman, MORI

Cover Art
Using Market Knowledge - Rohit Deshpande
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .U85 2001
ISBN: 0761921974
Publication Date: 2000
Drawing on a collection of outstanding papers from the prestigious Marketing Science Institute, Editor Rohit Desphande, has assembled, in a single source, the key research on market knowledge management and the best information available for new ideas on whate(tm)s next. The contributing authors are top-notch scholars from leading business schools including Harvard, MIT, and Wharton.

Cover Art
Measuring Marketing: 103 Key Metrics Every Marketer Needs - John A. Davis
Call Number: HF 5415 .D366 2007
ISBN: 9780470821329
Publication Date: 2006
Marketing is now being asked to be measurably accountable for not only the top-line of their income statement, but also for the bottom-line as well. They're being asked to account for the total marketing program in addition to its component product programs, its advertising, sales promotion, sales and distribution, and pricing programs. This is the first book that addresses the clamor and demand from marketing's many stakeholders to be accountable for its strategies and activities.

Cover Art
More Guerrilla Marketing Research: Asking the Right People, the Right Qustions the Right Way, and Effectively Using the Answers to Make More Money - Robert J. Kaden; Gerald Linda; Jay Conrad Levinson
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .K245 2009
ISBN: 0749455470
Publication Date: 2009
More Guerrilla Marketing Research, the follow-up title to Guerrilla Marketing Research destroys the myth that only big companies can afford marketing research. The new book focuses on why small and mid-sized businesses can benefit from conducting focus groups and surveys - and how they can do it, by asking the right questions, the right way, and effectively using the answers to make more money. Authored by Robert J.Kaden, Gerald Linda and Jay Conrad Levinson, More Guerrilla Marketing Research includes new and updated material on setting research goals and objectives; how to set a research budget; secondary research; qualitative research; research into emotions; customer satisfaction research; and the future of marketing research. This compelling book will take readers on a fascinating journey through one of the most misunderstood and under-utilized marketing techniques. The secrets unveiled and the tips offered will benefit the most sceptical business owner, manager or entrepreneur.

Cover Art
Measuring Marketing: 103 Key Metrics Every Marketer Needs - John A. Davis
ISBN: 9781118153888
Publication Date: 2013
Evaluating marketing performance and decision making more fairly Marketing has long been considered an art and not a science, but that perception is beginning to change as increasingly sophisticated methods of quantifying marketing success are developed. In Measuring Marketing: 103 Key Metrics Every Marketer Needs, Second Edition, one of the world's leading experts in the field presents the key marketing ratios and metrics. Applying these metrics will enable marketers to make better decisions and increase their accountability for their strategies and activities. This fully revised and updated new edition discusses the key marketing metrics needed for successfully measuring the performance of an organization's marketing investments. CEOs and CFOs regularly ask for one simple way to assess the efficacy of marketing campaigns, but the fact is that there isn't one single measure of performance. Measuring Marketing helps marketers figure out what they can and should be measuring and when. Marketers are increasingly being held accountable for the corporate bottom line, and this book helps both marketers, as well as the business leaders who employ them, to measure performance fairly and accurately Measuring marketing success is difficult, but this book shows what and when to assess Designed to increase accountability and improve everyday decisions, the book includes ratios illustrated with actual marketing cases from leading companies The first book to address growing demands that marketers be accountable for their strategies and decisions, Measuring Marketing explains how to assess marketing success in more meaningful ways.

To access this book from off campus you must log into the ebrary database.

Cover Art
The Observational Research Handbook: Understanding How Consumers Live with Your Product - Bill Abrams; American Marketing Association Staff
Call Number: HF 5415.33 .U6 A25 2000
ISBN: 065800073X
Publication Date: 2000
The Observational Research Handbook explores the burgeoning qualitative marketing research technique of ethnography or "descriptive anthropology," the observation and analysis of how consumers respond to a product within their own environments based upon their cultural values and relationships. The most comprehensive professional reference available on the subject, The Observational Research Handbook acquaints marketing and advertising professionals, market researchers, and manufacturers of consumer products with what observational research is, what it can add to a consumer marketing effort, and how an ethnographic marketing study is conducted. The book includes insights on setting study objectives, selecting the appropriate research method, defining the parameters of a study, creating interview scripts, applying specific practices and tips to the actual observations, and then compiling and analyzing the results. A complete case study-featuring a real proposal for an observational research study as well as an actual script and analysis of the results-is included in the appendix. Praise for The Observational Research Handbook: "Building great brands means constantly fishing for new ideas with the power to move consumers. This book should be in every marketer's tackle box. Bill Abrams provides a guide to observational research that's fascinating and instructive. -- Elizabeth Ellers Director, Brand Planning & Research Grey Advertising "Bill Abrams takes a topic that is surrounded by academic mystery and makes it understandable and usable for people in business. The learning that Colgate has obtained from observing people shopping and using our products in their homes has been invaluable in designing new products that meet their needs. Observational research is a cornerstone of our consumer insights program." -- Jim Figura Vice President Consumer Research and Insights Colgate-Palmolive Company "Bill Abrams creative director turned observational research guru, opens your eyes to how you can determine how consumers actually relate to and use your product. When you finish the book, you will be a believer!" -- Charles D. Peebler Jr. Chairman Emeritus True North Communications

Cover Art
Product Innovation Toolbox: A Field Guide to Consumer Understanding and Research - Jacqueline H. Beckley; Kannapon Lopetcharat; Maria D. Paredes; Dulce Paredes
Call Number: TS 170 .P758 2012
ISBN: 9780813823973
Publication Date: 2012
Product Innovation Toolbox: A Field Guide to Consumer Understanding and Research brings together key thought-leaders and seasoned consumer researchers from corporate R&D, academia and marketing research companies to share their experiences, cutting edge consumer research tools and practical tips for successful and sustainable product innovation. This is an essential resource for product developers, marketers and technologists who want to implement consumer-centric innovation and are responsible for designing product-testing strategies from upfront innovation to support new product development. The scope of the book by chapter shows the steps that transform a consumer researcher to a Consumer Explorer that guides the project team to successful innovation and new product introductions. Product Innovation Toolbox is designed to appeal to broad audiences from consumer researchers, product developers, marketers and executives. With an emphasis on consumer understanding and examples that range from cheese to lipstick and printers to energy beverages, Product Innovation Toolbox offers guidelines and best practices for strategizing, planning and executing studies with confidence and high efficiency yielding faster and better insights.

Cover Art
Product Innovation Toolbox: A Field Guide to Consumer Understanding and Research - Jacqueline H. Beckley; Kannapon Lopetcharat; Maria D. Paredes; & Dulce Paredes; (eds.)
ISBN: 0813823978
Publication Date: 2012
Product Innovation Toolbox: A Field Guide to Consumer Understanding and Research brings together key thought-leaders and seasoned consumer researchers from corporate R&D, academia and marketing research companies to share their experiences, cutting edge consumer research tools and practical tips for successful and sustainable product innovation. This is an essential resource for product developers, marketers and technologists who want to implement consumer-centric innovation and are responsible for designing product-testing strategies from upfront innovation to support new product development. The scope of the book by chapter shows the steps that transform a consumer researcher to a Consumer Explorer that guides the project team to successful innovation and new product introductions. Product Innovation Toolbox is designed to appeal to broad audiences from consumer researchers, product developers, marketers and executives. With an emphasis on consumer understanding and examples that range from cheese to lipstick and printers to energy beverages, Product Innovation Toolbox offers guidelines and best practices for strategizing, planning and executing studies with confidence and high efficiency yielding faster and better insights.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Review of Marketing Research vol. 1 - Naresh K. Malhotra, (ed.)
ISBN: 9780857247230
Publication Date: 2004
The Review of Marketing ResearchA" annual series provides current, state-of-the-art articles by the marketing field's leading researchers and academicians. In contrast to other research publications in the field that impose rigid limitations on the length of articles, "RMR" publishes longer chapters that are not only theoretically rigorous, but also offer richer detail, including literature reviews, cutting-edge methodologies, empirical studies, emerging trends, international developments, guidelines for implementation, and suggestions for future theory development and testing. Edited by Naresh K. Malhotra along with a distinguished editorial review board drawn from the leading figures in marketing research and theory, the annual "RMR" volumes include approximately 7-8 chapters. Each contribution undergoes a double-blind review process, and each volume represents an across-the-board view of the full range of current marketing research methodologies. No marketing bookshelf or library will be complete without this annual series.

Cover Art
Review of Marketing Research vol. 2 - Naresh K. Malhotra, (ed.)
ISBN: 9780857247247
Publication Date: 2005
The Review of Marketing Research" annual series provides current, state-of-the-art articles by the marketing field's leading researchers and academicians.

Cover Art
Review of Marketing Research vol. 3 - Naresh K. Malhotra, (ed.)
ISBN: 9780857247254
Publication Date: 2007-02-01
The Review of Marketing ResearchA" annual series provides current, state-of-the-art articles by the marketing field's leading researchers and academicians. In contrast to other research publications in the field that impose rigid limitations on the length of articles, "RMR" publishes longer chapters that are not only theoretically rigorous, but also offer richer detail, including literature reviews, cutting-edge methodologies, empirical studies, emerging trends, international developments, guidelines for implementation, and suggestions for future theory development and testing.Edited by Naresh K. Malhotra along with a distinguished editorial review board drawn from the leading figures in marketing research and theory, the annual "RMR" volumes include approximately 7-8 chapters. Each contribution undergoes a double-blind review process, and each volume represents an across-the-board view of the full range of current marketing research methodologies. No marketing bookshelf or library will be complete without this annual series

Cover Art
Review of Marketing Research vol. 4 - Naresh K. Malhotra. (ed.)
ISBN: 9780857247261
Publication Date: 2008
The "Review of Marketing Research" annual series provides current, state-of-the-art articles by the marketing field's leading researchers and academicians. In contrast to other research publications in the field that impose rigid limitations on the length of articles, "RMR" publishes longer chapters that are not only theoretically rigorous, but also offer richer detail, including literature reviews, cutting-edge methodologies, empirical studies, emerging trends, international developments, guidelines for implementation, and suggestions for future theory development and testing. Edited by Naresh K. Malhotra along with a distinguished editorial review board drawn from the leading figures in marketing research and theory, the annual "RMR" volumes include approximately 7-8 chapters. Each contribution undergoes a double-blind review process, and each volume represents an across-the-board view of the full range of current marketing research methodologies. No marketing bookshelf or library will be complete without this annual series.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Review of Marketing Research vol. 5 - Naresh K. Malhotra, (ed.)
ISBN: 9780857247278
Publication Date: 2008
The Review of Marketing Research" annual series provides current, state-of-the-art articles by the marketing field's leading researchers and academicians. In contrast to other research publications in the field that impose rigid limitations on the length of articles, "RMR" publishes longer chapters that are not only theoretically rigorous, but also offer richer detail, including literature reviews, cutting-edge methodologies, empirical studies, emerging trends, international developments, guidelines for implementation, and suggestions for future theory development and testing.Edited by Naresh K. Malhotra along with a distinguished editorial review board drawn from the leading figures in marketing research and theory, the annual "RMR" volumes include approximately 7-8 chapters. Each contribution undergoes a double-blind review process, and each volume represents an across-the-board view of the full range of current marketing research methodologies. No marketing bookshelf or library will be complete without this annual series.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Review of Marketing Research vol. 6 - Naresh K. Malhotra, (ed.)
ISBN: 9780857247285
Publication Date: 2009
The Review of Marketing ResearchA" annual series provides current, state-of-the-art articles by the marketing field's leading researchers and academicians. In contrast to other research publications in the field that impose rigid limitations on the length of articles, "RMR" publishes longer chapters that are not only theoretically rigorous, but also offer richer detail, including literature reviews, cutting-edge methodologies, empirical studies, emerging trends, international developments, guidelines for implementation, and suggestions for future theory development and testing.Edited by Naresh K. Malhotra along with a distinguished editorial review board drawn from the leading figures in marketing research and theory, the annual "RMR" volumes include approximately 7-8 chapters. Each contribution undergoes a double-blind review process, and each volume represents an across-the-board view of the full range of current marketing research methodologies. No marketing bookshelf or library will be complete without this annual series.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cover Art
Review of Marketing Research vol. 7 - Naresh K. Malhotra, (ed.)
ISBN: 9780857244765
Publication Date: 2010
Review of Marketing Research covers the important areas of marketing research with a more comprehensive state-of-the-art orientation. The chapters in this publication review the literature in a particular area, offer a critical commentary, develop an innovative framework, and discuss future developments, as well as present specific empirical studies.

Cover Art
Successful Marketing Research - Edward L. Hester
Call Number: HF 5415.2 .H39 1996
ISBN: 0471123811
Publication Date: 1995
An accessible and practical work designed to address the needs of micro-enterprises whose owners must do most of the work. Describes how to use cost-effective and time-saving methods in order to obtain the pertinent information to complete a marketing plan, keep it updated and develop a system for gathering, organizing and using research data following startup.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
George Libbey
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip