This is the "Articles" page of the "World War I" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World War I  

Last Updated: Sep 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/WorldWarI Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases for History

  • Academic OneFile
    Articles 1980-present from leading journals and reference sources in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
  • ArticleFirst
    Includes citations from over 16,000 journals in all subject areas 1990 tp the present. Although the contents are not full text, it does link to full text articles in OmniFile.
  • Highwire Press
    A listing of online journals from many publishers. There are freely accessible articles here, some of which limit their access to journal issues that are a year or more old.
  • JStor
    Full text archive of over 1,200 core academic journals in most disciplines. Coverage starts with the first issue published and ends 3-5 years before the current year.
  • New York Times: Historical Newspapers
    The New York Times from the first issue in 1851 to 2010 is available here
  • Wiley Online Library
    Book and journals from Wiley. Volumes available to UDM are preceded by an open padlock icon.
  • Worldcat
    The world's most comprehensive bibliography, it contains the holdings information from most of the world's libraries: including books, manuscripts, archival collections, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, conference proceedings....
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip