Finding a Book on the Shelf
Finding a Print Journal Article
This is the "Professional Associations" page of the "Mechanical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mechanical Engineering  

Last Updated: Jan 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/mechanicalengineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Professional Associations Print Page
  Search: 
 

Professional Engineering Associations

  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
    The ASME promotes and develops education, technology, research and standards in mechanical engineering. This comprehensive site includes information on government policies, ASME position statements, the history of mechanical engineering, and diversity and outreach programs. It also features in-depth articles, videos and discussions on many engineering topics, including automotive technology, manufacturing, mechatronics, robotics and engineering ethics. In addition, you can find information about accreditation, certification and the Engineers without borders program.
  • Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)
    The SAE includes engineers, businessmen and students who share ideas and information to advance the engineering of self-propelled vehicles. The SAE website includes information on scholarships and internships, conferences and symposia, design competitions, certification programs, fee-based online courses, videotaped courses, and online forums.
  • Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)
    The SME provides resources for professionals and companies to develop and improve knowledge, skills, and manufacturing solutions. The SME website includes detailed information about various certifications, including Lean, SME and Grean Manufacturing Specialist certifications. It also includes a code of ethics, information on scholarships and a free job connection site where you can search job postings, upload your resume, and apply for openings.
  • American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers
    ASHRAE develops and provides technical information, guidelines, and standards, and it provides for the professional and educational development of HVAC professionals. The ASHRAE website includes homeland security information, mold information, indexes to ASHRAE information going back to 1895, self-directed continuing education courses, research proposals up for bid, standards actions and interpretations, and standards up for public review. The site also includes research proposals up for bid, a product and services directory, and a student zonr with information about scholarships an design competitions. In addition, you may also sign up for free weekly newsletters on the HVAC&R industry.
  • American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
    The ASEE is a society of academic administrators, professors and teachers that promotes the improvement of engineering education. The site includes profiles of U.S. and Canadian engineering programs, fellowships and internships, scholarships, grants and funding resources. It also includes information on the different types of engineering and related jobs.
  • Engineering Society of Detroit (ESD)
    The ESD is a multidisciplinary engineering and scientific society that promotes professional development, technology, engineering and science professions, and positive contributions to society. The ESD website includes licensure information and courses, monthly networking events, competitions and awards, career expos with potential employers, and free job postings.
  • Tau Beta Pi Engineering Honor Society
    TBP is a national, invitation-only honor society of engineers who are high academic achievers and have shown exemplary character. TBP sponsors many scholarships and fellowships.
  • Society of Women Engineers (SWE)
    The SWE is a nonprofit organization that promotes engineering as a career choice for women. This site includes scholarships, career advice articles, links to information about issues that women face in the workplace, online seminars, and a career center where you can search for and apply for job openings.
  • National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
    The NSBE is a student-managed organization that supports Black engineering students’ academic and professional development and promotes positive involvement in the community. The NSBE website includes community service programs and opportunities, tutoring and mentoring programs, scholarships from both the NSBE and other organizations, and a free career center where you can search and apply for jobs.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip