This is the "eBooks" page of the "Dental Care - Psychological and Behavioral Aspects" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dental Care - Psychological and Behavioral Aspects   Tags: anxiety, dental anxiety, dentistry, oral health, psychology  

Last Updated: Jun 3, 2016 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/dentistry/psychological_aspects Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBooks

Cover Art
Cognitive Behavioral Therapy for Dental Phobia and Anxiety - Lars-Göran Öst (Editor); Erik Skaret (Editor)
Call Number: RK53 .C64 2013eb
ISBN: 9781118500583
Publication Date: 2013-01-18
The first book to describe evidence-based treatment of dental phobia using brief CBT, based on the pioneering single-session treatment for specific phobias developed by Lars-Göran Öst.

Cover Art
Behavioral Dentistry - David I. Mostofsky (Editor); Albert G. Forgione (Editor); Donald B. Giddon (Editor); Farida Fortune
Call Number: RK53 .B44 2014eb
ISBN: 9781118764589
Publication Date: 2013-09-27
Behavioral Dentistry, Second Edition, surveys the vast and absorbing topic of the role of behavioral science in the study and clinical practice of dentistry.

Cover Art
Psychology and Dentistry - William A. Ayer
Call Number: RK 53 .A899 2005 (DOSS)
ISBN: 0789022958
Publication Date: 2005-05-31
Learn to build successful working relationships with your patients Psychology and Dentistry: Mental Health Aspects of Patient Care is a practical guide to an often-neglected aspect of dentistry-the contributions of the behavioral sciences to dental research and practice.

Cover Art
Treating the Dental Patient with a Developmental Disorder - Karen A. Raposa (Editor); Steven P. Perlman (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118293232
Publication Date: 2012-05-17
"Treating the Dental Patient" "with a Developmental Disorder" provides a basic understanding of patients with developmental and intellectual disorders and offers help in communicating with and treating these patients. The book opens with an overview of the major types of developmental disabilities

UDM eBook Collections

You must sign in through Knowledge to access these eBook collections.

  • ebrary
    A full text database of over 45,000 books in all disciplines. You can search by key word, full-text, publisher or author, and can create your own personal bookshelf of materials you wish to save.
  • EBSCO eBooks
    eBooks by Ebsco is a collection of over 15,000 electronic books, made available through the University of Detroit Mercy and the Michigan Electronic Library. You can search for a specific title or browse by category. The link to Health & Medicine titles appears in the left column.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library - Medical titles
    eBook reference content in a database format. The sources include multi-volume encyclopedias. Subjects covered include Drug, Alcohol, and Tobacco; Cancer; Children's Health; Genetic Disorders; New Technology in Nursing Staff Development; Drug and Addictive Substances, and Encyclopedia of Medicine.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip