- 2012 Statistical Abstracts: Education
For public and private schools, data shown relates to the school-age population and school enrollment, educational attainment, education personnel, and financial aspects of education as well as charter schools, computer usage in schools, distance education, and adult education.
- Common Core Data - CCD
Annually collects data about all public schools, public school districts and state education agencies in the United States. Includes school and school district descriptions: name, address, and phone number; information about students and staff, including demographics; and fiscal data, such as revenues and current expenditures.
- Condition of Education
Contains key indicators of the condition of education in the United States. These indicators summarize important developments and trends using the latest statistics and are updated every year or every other year.
- Digest of Education Statistics
The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.
- Fast Facts
Provide users with concise information on a range of educational issues, from early childhood to adult learning.
- Ingetracted Postsecondary Education Data System
The primary source for data on colleges, universities, and technical and vocational postsecondary institutions in the United States.
- NAEP State Profiles
Presents key data about each state's performance in the National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) in mathematics, reading, writing, and science for grades 4 and 8.
- National Center for Education Statistics - NCES
The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
- Projections of Education Statistics to 2021
From the website: "This edition of Projections of Education Statistics provides projections for key education statistics, including enrollment, graduates, teachers, and expenditures in elementary and secondary public and private schools, as well as enrollment and degrees conferred at postsecondary degree-granting institutions. Included are national data on enrollment and graduates for the past 15 years and projections to the year 2021. Also included are state-level data on enrollment in public elementary and secondary schools and public high schools from 2003, with projections to 2021."
- School District Demographics System
The School District Demographics System provides access to school district demographic and related geographic data
- Schools and Staffing Survey - SASS
Covers a wide range of topics from teacher demand, teacher and principal characteristics, general conditions in schools, principals' and teachers' perceptions of school climate and problems in their schools, teacher compensation, district hiring and retention practices, to basic characteristics of the student population.
- State Education Data Profiles
Search for statewide information in elementary/secondary education characteristics and finance, postsecondary education, public libraries, assessments, and selected demographics for all states.
The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics (Forum), a collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families, fosters coordination and collaboration and enhances and improves consistency in the collection and reporting of Federal data on children and families.
- Community Profiles
From the website: "Conducts original research to gather, analyze and interpret data in a range of socio, economic, and demographic conditions and trends."
From the World Bank Group, EdStats has country profiles, expenditures, educational inequities, and more.
- NEA Research Reports & Statistics
Find the annual report Rankings and Estimates: Rankings of the States and Estimates of School Statistics, including population, enrollment, school revenue and expenditures, salaries, and more.