Need the full text of an article? Search first by the name of the journal that the article appears in.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
Includes over 3,000 journals full text and is multidisciplinary with references from eleven key Wilson databases. Coverage extends from 1982-date. Blend of general, student, research level articles.
- Education Research Complete
Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,400 journals, and includes full text for nearly 550 books and monographs.
- ProQuest Education Journals
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to around 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of these titles in full text.
ProQuest Education Journals covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Full text of over 1,200 core academic journals in most disciplines, including Education. Coverage starts with the first issue published, and continues, ending 3-5 years before the current year. An additional year of journals published is added annually.
- Project Muse
Project Muse is a collection of nearly 600 academic journals in the social sciences and humanities, initiated by Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton Eisenhower Library at Johns Hopkins. Most titles start in 1997, and complement UDM's holdings in JSTOR.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic is an interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works. A must for legal issues in Education.
- Sage Journals Online
Sage Journals Online includes the full text of peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies.
Besides Education journals, it includes articles from the health sciences, humanities, social sciences, engineering and life sciences all in one large database.
PsycInfo contains citations and summaries of journal articles back to 1887. The American Psychological Association database provides journal coverage from 1887 to the present, including citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and more.
Education students will be pleased at the amount of scholarly articles pertaining to educational topics, such as special education, autism, classroom management, etc.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
CLCD is an ever growing online database with over 400,000 reviews, MARC records and related information about children’s literature. CLCD contains reviews supplied by over 38 quality review media including: the ALAN Review, BookList, KIRKUS, National Science Teachers Association, and VOYA.
From the webpage: "The Education Research Global Observatory is dedicated to the promotion and dissemination of open access Education literature and maintains a complete and current directory of peer-reviewed journals in education. "