Source: Data Driven Detroit
- Center for Urban Studies
Conducts and disseminates research for the metro Detroit area and provides access to crime surveys, housing studies, and demographic information.
- Data Driven Detroit
Provides statistical information and reports for the Detroit area. Use MAPAS to create customized data maps.
- Detroit Blight Removal Task Force
Information gathered from Motor City Mapping was used in the Blight Removal Report. Each chapter can be downloaded individually using the menu options at the top of the page.
- Detroit Mapping by Loveland
A comprehensive database of Detroit's property data. Includes an ongoing survey of property conditions, uses, and owners, as well as information on tax foreclosures and property auctions. Must create an account to use its full capabilities.
- Detroit Open Data Portal
Provides access to data and information about City government. Includes demolition tracker maps, parcel maps, blight violations, park improvement maps, and much more.
- Michigan Census
Provides statistical and demographic reports for the State of Michigan.
- Michigan Department of Community Health
Provides reports on vital and health care statistics, communicable diseases, community health information and more. Data is provided at the state, county , and community level.
- Michigan Crime Reports
Provides crime data for the state and county level starting from the year 2000.
- Motor City Mapping
A comprehensive database of Detroit's 375,000+ parcels of land. It includes photos, property condition, property use, property owner, and much more.
Works with local governments in Southeast Michigan and provides reports on community profiles, transportation issues, employment forecasts, current land use and more.
- American Fact Finder
This US Census Bureau site provides population, housing, economic, and geographic information based on the 2010 census and other surveys. Users can search for information by zip code.
- Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Statistics on all forms of transportation in the United States
- Census Reporter
This site was created to make it easier for journalists to navigate data from the U.S. Census Bureau. Provides comparison charts and profiles, census tract information, and much more.
- City Data
This commercial site provides zip code boundaries with statistical and demographic information.
- Demographics Now
Create demographic or consumer expenditure reports and maps and make comparisons. Use your Blackboar username and password for off campus access.
- United States Census Bureau
Gateway to census information on people, business & industries, and geography. It also has a flows mapper function which provides a look at where people are moving to and from.
Gateway to search for government information.