Format a citation in the APA, MLA, Chicago, or Turabian styles.
OWL - Learn more about APA and MLA styles at Purdue's Online Writing Lab.
Use group code RWUDetroitMer (case sensitive)
Use these databases to search for articles on your topic. Many contain scholarly, peer reviewed articles which can be narrowed to full text. If your article is not full text, use the eJournal Finder on the left to search for it in other databases. For off campus access, use your Blackboard username and password.
- DemographicsNow: Business and People
Create demographic or consumer expenditure reports and maps and make comparisons.
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Provides coverage from over 700 full text journals on environmental issues and policies. Includes scholarly, peer reviewed articles.
Provides full text, scholarly articles on such issues as global warming, green building, urban farming, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
This is a collection of 14 databases that can be searched as a group or by selecting those most relevant to your research. Provides, thousands of full text, scholarly, peer reviewed articles.
- Sage Journals Online
Includes full text, scholarly articles to 12 of the leading SAGE journals in urban planning pedagogy, practice, and theory.
- Academic OneFile
Provides full text, peer reviewed, scholarly articles on a variety of subjects including, environmental issues, community development, and sustainability. Provides APA & MLA citations.
- Business Premium Collection (ProQuest)
Provides company profiles, industry and marketing reports, and articles from trade and scholarly journals.
- Detroit News (NewsBank)
Available from 1999 - present.
- Diversity Studies
Over 150 magazines and journals focusing on cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. Provides APA & MLA citations.
- Infotrac NewsStand
Provides access to thousands of full text national, international, state, and local newspaper. Provides APA & MLA citations.
- Michigan NewsBank
Provides full text access to the Detroit News and a 145 other Michigan newspapers.
- NewsBank - World News
Provides full text access to thousands of local, regional, national, and international newspapers.
- OmniFile Full Text Select
Includes full text, scholarly articles on a variety of subjects including aspects of community development and urban planning. Provides APA & MLA citations.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
Find full text, peer reviewed scholarly articles on all aspects of mental health. Provides APA and MLA citations.
- Sanborn Insurance Maps
Provides fire insurance maps with detailed property and land-use records from the early 1900s. Access to Michigan maps only.