This is the "Articles" page of the "Nobel Prize: Economists" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nobel Prize: Economists  

Works of Nobel Laureate Economists
Last Updated: Jan 8, 2015 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/content.php?pid=526241 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Eugene Fama, Ph.D. Selected full text articles at UDM

Fama, E. (1965) Behavior of stock market prices. - Journal of Business. 38, 1, 34-105
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E. (1965) Portfolio analysis in sStable paretian markets - Management Science, 11,3, 404-419
You must log into the EBSCO Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.


Fama, E., (1968) Risk return and general equilibrium: Some clarifying comments - Journal of Finance, 23, 1 29-40
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus




Fama, E. (1970) Multiperiod consumption-investment decisions - American Economic Review, 60, 1, 163-174
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.



Fama, E. (1971) Risk, return and equilibrium. - Journal of Political Economy. 79, 1, 30-55
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.


Fama, E. (1972) Components of investment performance - Journal of Finance. 27, 3, 551-567
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E., & Laffer, A. (1972) The Number of firms and competition - Journal of Finance. 62, 4, 670-674
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.



Fama, E. (1973) A Note on the market model and the two-parameter model. - Journal of Finance. 28,5, 1181-1185
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Farma, E. (1974) Long-term growth in a short-term market. - Journal of Finance. 29, 3, 857-885
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.





Fama, E., & Schwert, G. (1979) Inflation, interest and relative prices. - Journal of Business, 52, 2, 183-209
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E. (1965) Tomorrow on the New York Stock Exchange. - Journal of Business. 38, 3, 285-299
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.


Fama, E., & Laffer, A. (1971) Information and capital markets. - Journal of Business. 44, 3, 289-298
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E., & Farber, A. (1979) Money, bonds, and foreign exchange. - American Economic Review. 69, 4, 639-649
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E. (1980) Agency problems and the theory of the firm. - Journal of Political Economy. 88, 2, 288-307
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E. (1981) Stock teturns, real activity, inflation and money. - American Economic Review. 71, 4, 545-565
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E. (1982) Inflation, output, and money. - Journal of Business. 55, 2, 201-231
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E. (1982) Separation of ownership and control. - Journal of Law and Economics. 26, 2, 301-325
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article
from off campus.

Fama, E. (1983) Agency problems and residual claims. - Journal of Law and Economics. 26, 2, 327-349
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article
from off campus.


Fama, E. (1987) The Information in long-maturity forward rates. - American Economic Review. 77, 4 680-692
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article
from off campus.



Fama, E. (1990) Contracting costs and financing decisions. - Journal of Business. 63, 1, 71-91
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article
from off campus.

Fama, E. (1991) Time, salary, and incentive payoffs in labor contracts. - Journal of Labor Economics. 9, 1, 25-44
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article
from off campus.

Fama, E. (1991) Efficient capital markets II. - Journal of Finance. 46, 5, 1575-1617
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article
from off campus.

Fama, E., & French, K. (1992) Cross-section of expected stock returns. - Journal of Finance. 47, 2, 427-465
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article
from off campus.




Fama, E., & French, K. (1996) The CAPM is wanted, dead or alive. - Journal of Finance. 51, 5, 1947-1958
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E., & French, K. (1998) Taxes, financing decisions, and firm value. - Journal of Finance. 53, 3, 819-843
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.






Fama, E. (2006) Behavior of interest rates. - Review of Financial Studies. 19, 2, 359-379
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E., & French, K. (2006) Value Premium and the CAPM - Journal of Finance. 61, 5, 2187-2217
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E., & French, K. (2008) Dissecting anomalies. - Journal of Finance. 63, 4, 1653-1678
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.

Fama, E., & French, K. (2008) Average returns, B/M, and share issues. - Journal of Finance. 63, 6, 2971-2995
You must log into the JSTOR database to access this article from off campus.


Fama, E., & French, K. (2012) Size, value and momentum in international stock returns - Journal of Financial Economics. 105, 3, 457-472 http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jfineco.2012.05.011
You must log into the ScienceDirect database to access the full text of this journal.

Fama, E. (2013) Was there ever a lending channel? - European Financial Management. 19, 5, 837-851 doi: 10.1111/j.1468-036X.2013.12034.x
You must log into the Wiley Online database to access this article.

 

Lars Peter Hansen, Ph.D. Selected full text articles at UDM

Arellano, M., Hansen, L., & Sentana, E. (2012) Underidentification? - Journal of Econometrics. 170, 2, 256-280 http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jeconom.2012.05.005
You must log into the ScienceDirect database to access this article.

Hansen, L., & Sargent, T. (2012) Three types of ambiguity. - Journal of Monetary Economics. (2012) http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jmoneco.2012.06.003
You must log into the ScienceDirect database to access this article.

Anderson, E., Hansen, L., & Sargent, T. (2012) Small noise methods for risk-sensitive/robust economies. - Journal of Economic Dynamics and Control. 36, 4, 468-500 http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jedc.2011.11.007
You must log into the ScienceDirect database to access this article from off campu.

Hansen, L. (2012) Proofs for large sample properties of generalized method of moments estimators. - Journal of Econometrics. 170, 2, 325-330 http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jeconom.2012.05.008
You must log into the ScienceDirect database to access this article from off campus.

Hansen, L., & Sargent, T. (2011) Robustness and ambiguity in continuous time. - Journal of Economic Theory. 146, 3, 1195-1223 http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jet.2011.01.004
You must log into the ScienceDirect database to access this article from off campus.

Borovicka, J., Hansen, L., Hendricks, M., & Scheinkman, J. (2011) Risk-price dynamics. - ournal of Financial Econometrics. 9, 1, 3-65 doi: 10.1093/jjfinec/nbq030
You must log into the Oxford Journals database to access this article from off campus.

Hansen, L., Mayer, R., & Sargent, T. (2011) Robust hidden Markov LQG problems. - Journal of Economic Dynamics and Control. 34, 10, 1951-1966 http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jedc.2010.05.004
You must log into the ScienceDirect database to access this article from off campus.

Hansen, L., & Scheinkman, J. (2012) Pricning growth-rate risk. - Finance and Stochastics, 16, 1, 1-15 DOI: 10.1007/s00780-010-0141-9
You must log into the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.

Chen, X., Hansen, L., & Carrasco, M. (2010) Nonlinearity and temporal dependence. - Journal of Econometrics. 155, 2, 155-169 http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jeconom.2009.10.001
You must log into the ScienceDirect database to access the article from off campus.

Hansen, L., & Scheinkman, J. (2010) Pricing growth-rate risk. - Finance and Stochastics. 16, 1, 1-15 DOI: 10.1007/s00780-010-0141-9
You must login to the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.

Hansen, L., & Sargent, T. (2010) Fragile beliefs and price of uncertainty. - Quantatitive Economics. 1, 1, 130-162
This is an open access journal. To see the articles you can google "Quantatitive economics" and select the year, and issue for article you want to see.


 

Robert Shiller: Selected full text articles at UDM

Shiller, R., & Shiller, V. Economists as worldly philosophers. - American Economic Review. 101, 3, 171-175
You must login to the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.



Fabozzi, F., Shiller, R., & Tunaru, R. (2009) Hedging real-estate risk. - Journal of Portfolio Management. 35, 5, 92-103
You must login to the Business Source Premier Database to access this article from off campus.

Campbell, J., Shiller, R., & Viceria, L. (2009) Understanding inflation-indexed bond markets. - Broookings Papers on Economic Activity. DOI: 10.1353/eca.0.0045
This article can be linked directly though UDM's catalog. It is in Project MUSE. Search by title "Brookings papers on economic activity" in horizon catalog.


Shiller, R. (2007) Low interst rates and high asset prices: An interpretation in terms of changing popular economic models. - Brookings Papers on Economic Activities. 2007, 2 111-132
This article can be directly linked through UDM's catalog. Type "brookings papers on economic activity" in a title search.

Shiller, R. (2006) Life-cycle personal accounts proposal for Social Security: An evaluation of President Bush's proposal. - Journal of Policy Modeling. 28, 4, 427-444 http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jpolmod.2005.10.010
You must login to the ScienceDirect database to access this article from off campus.

Shiller, R. (2006) Tools for financial innovations: Neoclassical versus behavioral finance. - Financial Review. 41, 1, 1-8 DOI: 10.1111/j.1540-6288.2006.00129.x
You must log into the Wiley database to access this article from off campus.

Shiller, R. (2005) Behavioral economics and institutional innovation. - Southern Economic Journal. 72, 2, 269-283
You must login to the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.


Jung, J., & Shiller, R. (2005) Samuleson's dictum and the stock market. - Economic Inquiry. 43, 2, 221-228 DOI: 10.1093/ei/cbi015
You must login to the Wiley database to access this article from off campus.


Shiller, R. (2006) Managing risks to national economies - Conceicao, P., & Conceição, P. (Eds.) in The new public finance: Responding to global change. pp. New York, Oxford Univeristy Press
ISBN: 019517996X


Case, K., & Shiller, R. (2003) Is there a bubble in the housing market? - Brookings Papers on Economic Activity. 2, 299-362
This article is available on the internet. http://www.brookings.edu/about/projects/bpea/papers/2003/bubble-housing-market-case-shiller

Shiller, R. (2003) Social Security and individual accounts as elements of overall risk-sharing. - American Economic Review. 93, 2, 343-347.
You must login to the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.

Athanasoulis, S., & Shiller, R. (2002) Defining residual risk-sharing opportunities: Pooling world income compenents. - Research in Economics. 56, 1, 61-84 http://dx.doi.org/10.1006/reec.2001.0269
You must login to the ScienceDirect database to access this article from off campus.

Shiller, R. (2001) Exuberant reporting. - Harvard International Review. 23, 1, 60-65
You must login to the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.


Shiller, R. (2000) Measuring bubble expectations and investor confidence. - Journal of Psychology and Financial Markets. 1, 1, 49-60
You must login to the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.

Shiller, R., & Weiss, A. (2000) Moral hazard and home equity conversion. - Real Estate Economics. 28, 1, 1-31
You must login to the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.

Athanasoulis, S., & Shiller, R. (2000) Significance of the market portfolio. - Review of Financial Studies. 1, 1, 301-329.
You must login to the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.

Athanasoulis, S., Shiller, R., & van Wincoop, E. (1999) Macro markets and financial security. - Economic Policy Review. 5, 1, 21-39
You must login to the Business Source Premier database to access this article from off campus.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
George Libbey
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip