This is the "Websites for Videos" page of the "Intelligence Analysis" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Intelligence Analysis  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/intelligenceanalysis Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Websites for Videos Print Page
  Search: 
 

IceRocket

SocialMention* - Social Media Search Engine

  • SocialMention* - Social Media Search Engine
    From the website: "Social Mention is a social media search and analysis platform that aggregates user generated content from across the universe into a single stream of information.

    It allows you to easily track and measure what people are saying about you, your company, a new product, or any topic across the web's social media landscape in real-time. Social Mention monitors 100+ social media properties directly including: Twitter, Facebook, FriendFeed, YouTube, Digg, Google etc." 1-15

Social Searcher - Social Media Search Engine

  • Social Searcher
    From the website: "Free Social Media Search Engine. It allows to search for content in social networks in real-time and provides deep analytics data.

    Users can search without logging in for publicly posted information on Twitter, Google+ and Facebook, save searches and set up email alerts.

    Premium Social Monitoring features include: saving social mentions history, exporting data, API integration, advanced analytics, immediate email notifications." 1-15

Topsy--Social Media Search Engine

  • Topsy--Social Media Search Engine
    From the website: "Topsy is a realtime search engine powered by the Social Web. Unlike traditional web search engines, Topsy indexes and ranks search results based upon the most influential conversations millions of people are having every day about each specific term, topic, page or domain queried." 1-15

A & E Online

  • A & E Onlline
    Search for any name or group in the search box, click AETV.com.

Al Jazeera America

Al Arabiya News -- English Version

Bing Video

  • Bing Video
    Click "Video." In the search box, type a personal name or group name as well as all aliases.

blekko

  • blekko
    Search for videos or images.

Blinkx

  • blinkx
    From the website: blinkx has "an index of over 35 million hours of searchable video and more than 800+ media partnerships, including national broadcasters, commercial media giants, and private video libraries, it has cemented its position as the premier destination for online TV."

CNN

  • CNN
    To find video clips of terrorists speaking, click TV & Video, type either the person's name in the search box, or type the word "terrorist."

Dogpile

  • Dogpile
    Type in person or group name, click Video.

DuckDuckGo

  • DuckDuckGo
    Type "/videos" and the name or group name. Some results will be videos, some will be news items with the word "video" in it.

Euronews

  • Euronews
    Type "video" and your search topic in the search box.

Excite

  • Excite
    Search for videos or images.

Faroo

  • Faroo
    Type "video" and topic in the search box.

Federal Bureau of Investigation

Google Videos

  • Google Videos
    Look for videos or images of an individual or a group.

HotBot

  • HotBot
    Type "/videos" followed by the topic.

Huffington Post

  • Huffington Post
    Type "/videos" followed by topic. Some results will be articles, others will be videos.

Info.com

  • Info.com
    Search for either images or videos.

Internet Archive

  • Internet Archive
    Click Video, and type person's name or group name in the search box.

Ixquick

  • Ixquick
    Click "Videos," type in topic. Results include websites in 18 different languages with "over 18 million hours of video content."

    IA STUDENTS NOTE: "Find people and businesses worldwide with Ixquick's International Phone Directory. Want to know who's calling? With just the phone number, Ixquick's Reverse Directory search can tell you. Want to find more information about the person or business? Click on the name and a complete Web search will be performed."

LiveLeak

  • LiveLeak
    LiveLeak is a video sharing site where users can share videos with an emphasis on politics and current events.

Lycos.com

  • Lycos.com
    Metasearch engine with capability to search web videos.

MEMRI TV -- English Subtitles

  • MEMRI TV -- English Subtitles
    From the website: "The Middle East Media Research Institute (MEMRI) was founded in 1998 in Washington, DC to bridge the language gap between the Middle East and the West by monitoring, translating, and studying Arab, Iranian and Turkish media, schoolbooks, and religious sermons. MEMRI is headquartered in Washington, D.C."

Metacrawler

  • Metacrawler
    Both images and videos are searchable through this meta search engine

PolyMeta

  • PolyMeta
    Meta search engine. Click either Videos or Images.

ShiaTV

  • ShiaTV
    Click "Videos" to watch Hezbollah TV in multiple languages.

Shifa TV

Sputtr.com

  • Sputtr.com
    Metasearch engine that searches 36 search engines and websites.

Start Page

  • Start Page
    To find videos, type "/videos" followed by a person's name or a group name.

WebCrawler

  • WebCrawler
    Easy to use--click "Video", type in person's name or group in the search box.

    For best results, place two or more words in quotation marks to indicate a phrase, for example "intelligence analysis."

YouTube

Zuula

  • Zuula
    Zuula is a megasearch engine. From the website:
    "Currently, Zuula offers Web, Image, Video, News, Blog, and Job searches."
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip