Finding a Print Journal Article
This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Environmental Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Sciences  

Last Updated: Aug 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/environmental_sciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Choosing a database

When you are just beginning your research and/or you want some background, start in an interdisciplinary database such as:

For more advanced, research and technical articles, try a subject-specific database such as:

Remember to think of other discipline areas your topic may fall into.  For example,

 

Key Databases in Environmental Sciences

  • Academic OneFile:  Academic OneFile is a major source of  full-text articles 1980-date from the world's leading journals, magazines, and news and reference sources, in multiple disciplines. It includes extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, and medicine as well as full-text coverage of the New York Times 1985-date. Some audio files and broadcast transcripts from National Public Radio Programming are included. Updated daily.
  • Science Direct: Contains original research articles in science, technology, engineering and medicine, as well as a selection of  journals in the social sciences, humanities and business.  Articles tend to be very technical. Full text starts in 1995.
  • GreenFile (EBSCO):  GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titlesincludes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. 
  • Environmental Studies Policy CollectionA custom collection of nearly 700 journals providing coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, and corporate interests.
 

Finding a SPECIFIC article from a reference or citation

Is there an article cited in your book that you want to read?  Look here to find out if we have online access to a specific article or reference.

Subject Librarian

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip