Guide on how to find books and articles on Metaphysics, as well as core readings and current metaphysics journals
- The Philospher's Index
The Philosopher's Index includes citations and abstracts for scholarly articles in philosophy journals going back to 1940. To see if the library provides access to the full text of any article, search for the journal title here: http://atoz.ebsco.com/Titles/9194 or see the box below for more help.
JSTOR includes many full-text older articles, going back to the first issues of over 1,200 scholarly journals and going up through 2008 or 2010. The most current issues are usually not included.
- InfoTrac Religion and Philosophy Collection
This database includes full-text articles from over 250 religion, philosophy, anthropology and archaeology journals and magazines.
- Project Muse
This database includes many full text articles in the humanities from scholarly journals published by major university presses and scholarly societies
Don't despair if the full text of the article you need is not in the database you're searching. It may be available in another of the library's databases.
To find out:
- Scroll down on the page until you see the heading that says “Find online journals by title”. Underneath it is a search box.
- Type the title of the JOURNAL (not the title of the article) in the box
- If the title is listed, click on any database in the search results that includes the date you need.
- Find your article in the database by date, author or title.