- ProQuest Psychology Databases
This links to and searches the following ProQuest databases:
ProQuest Psychology Journals
- Psychology Collection
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full text of 35 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 37 years, and encompasses over 21,600 articles.
- Psychiatry Online
PsychiatryOnline includes the new DSM 5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) of the American Psychiatric Association, all earlier editions of the DSM, the Association's major journals 1997-date, and a number of textbooks and assessment manuals. The site includes an excellent guide for users and additional help features.
Trying to locate a specific article? If you have the reference or citation,
search for the journal title here.
- General OneFile
With coverage from 1980 to present for selected titles, this database contains more than 87 million records including wire services covering agriculture, general news, broadcast news, government, business press releases, industry topics, sports and current events; indexing of The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and Christian Science Monitor; and general interest magazines, refereed academic journals, business publications, technology periodicals, and specialty titles in law, health care and computers.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
This database provides information on virtually any criminal justice topic, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Over 800 journals are indexed; coverage begins in 1981.
Includes abstracts of nursing and allied health articles from worldwide, scientific literature presented for the needs of health professionals. Includes abstracts of articles from nursing, allied health, biomedical, consumer health journals, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing.
- Nursing and Health Sciences: A Sage Full-Text Collection
Includes the full text of 26 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back to 1982, encompassing over 7,000 articles. It covers such subjects as nursing, social studies of health, nursing research, health services & administration, community / public health nursing, qualitative research, cultural studies, child psychiatry, transcultural psychiatry, adult health nursing, public health, public policy & public administration, health psychology, aging and gerontology, health communication, family studies and many more.
- Health and Welness Resource Center
Provides access to information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc. Sources include journals, books and Internet links.