Type any of these titles into the global search box of Westlaw Next to quickly and easily locate them.
- American Law of Products Liability
American Law of Products Liability 3d covers all aspects of products liability including particular products, verdicts, practice guidance by trial attorneys, forms, experts and more.
- Law of Product Warranties
Law of Product Warranties is a comprehensive treatise that analyzes in detail all elements of a warranty problem, with emphasis on drafting techniques and litigation strategies.
- Pattern Discovery: Products Liability
Pattern Discovery: Products Liability 3d provides sample Pattern Interrogatories, Requests for Production and Admissions, Deposition Checklists, and Litigation Checklists for quick, complete, and economical discovery and fact-finding in products liability cases. Additional chapters are devoted to special case studies on Fire from Product, Drug Products, Toxic Torts, Ladders, and Firearms, and Defective Tires. Includes a Glossary of Medicolegal terms.
- Owen and Davis on Products Liabilty
Owen and Davis on Products Liability analyzes the law of products liability.
- Products Liability Law Journal
- American Law Reports - Products Liability
- Westlaw Journal Product Liability
- Westlaw Journal Asbestos
- Products Liability Advisory
Select "Products Liability and Safety" from the list of searchable topics. There is a wide range of materials included within the database, which highlights news, case decisions, and analytical tools.
- Select Titles from LoisLaw
Researchers will find several titles in the "Product Liability Law Library." Includes several treatises on the area of products liability law, such as Preparation of a Product Liability Case; the Product Liability Desk Reference; Product Warnings, Defects and Hazards; and Products Liability in New York.
- West's Michigan Digest
Helpful for finding case law regarding products liability law in Michigan (volumes 26B and 27). Located on the first floor of the library in the Michigan section.
- Michigan Civil Jurisprudence
Michigan-specific encyclopedic set, includes a section on products liability. See volume 20. Also available electronically through WestlawNext.
- Michigan Law and Practice Encyclopedia
See volume 31 (Torts), chapter 7 (Products Liability). This is a legal encyclopedic set specific to the law of Michigan. Also available online through Lexis Advance.
- Michigan Basic Practice Handbook
Product Liability law is briefly covered in the personal injury cases tab under sections 17.36 to 17.47.
- Torts: Michigan Law and Practice
Chapter 8 addresses product liability law in the state of Michigan. Principles covered include theories of liability, causation, defenses, evidentiary issues, expert issues, and mass torts/complex litigation.