Treaties, Conventions, and Other Sources of LawNational Arbitration Statutes/LegislationArbitration RulesArbitral AwardsCase LawBooksJournalsModel Arbitration Clauses
This is the "Journals" page of the "International Commercial Arbitration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Commercial Arbitration   Tags: adr, alternative dispute resolution, arbitration, international  

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/ica Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journals in Kluwer Arbitration

The UDM Law Library has access to several ICA-specific journals through Kluwer Arbitration. Some of the journals are transcribed in their native language. For small portions of translation, try one of the online translators offered in the "Tools" section of this research guide.

Transnational Dispute Management

The TDM Journal is a comprehensive and innovative information service on the management of international disputes, with a focus on the rapidly evolving area of investment arbitration, but also in other significant areas of international investment (such as oil, gas, energy, infrastructure, mining, utilities etc).

Journals in HeinOnline

HeinOnline offers not only journals, but also a wealth of historical materials, some specific to the field of ICA. There is a specific collection dedicated to international journals, and also an international library of other materials.

 

SSRN

SSRN is a free database that researchers may look to with regard to their scholarship needs. This site includes both published and "working" papers.

 

Featured Journals in Our Collection

The UDM Law Library offers the following journals, well-known in the field of International Commercial Arbitration. Apart from these highlighted journals, researchers will see that our library offers much more than these few, so please take the time to view our other collections of journals to assist you in your research.

Revue de l'Arbitrage
Publication Date: 1986-current
This is a quarterly journal published in the French language, which contains articles relating to international and domestic arbitration and also includes commentary on French judicial decisions and arbitral awards (Born, International Commercial Arbitration, p. 190).

Arbitration International - London Court of International Arbitration
Publication Date: 1985-current
This journal provides comentary on international commercial arbitration, with a focus on European and English issues (Born, International Commercial Arbitration, p. 190).

ASA Bulletin - Swiss Arbitration Association (ASA)
Publication Date: 1983-current
The Bulletin of the Swiss Arbitration Association contains excepts of Swiss and other judicial decisions regarding international arbitration, arbitral awards, and commentary on recent developments (Born, International Commercial Arbitration, p. 190).

American Review of International Arbitration - Parker School of Foreign and Comparative Law, Columbia University
Lexis (1996-present) edition. Use the title in the global search to quickly locate this source.

American Review of International Arbitration - Parker School of Foreign and Comparative Law, Columbia University
Westlaw offers holdings in this journal from 1997-present. To locate this resource, type the title in the global search box.

Willamette Journal of International Law and Dispute Resolution - Willamette University College of Law
Call Number: K27 .I39
ISBN: ISSN: 1521-0235
Publication Date: 1997-2010
Also available online through Hein, Westlaw, and Lexis subscriptions.

Journals in Westlaw

ICA-specific titles found in Westlaw:

  • Appleton's Digest (Beginning 1998)
  • Dispute Resolution Journal (selected coverage from 1993-current)
  • Emory International Law Review (full coverage from 1993)
  • International Arbitration Law Review (selected coverage from 1998)
  • Pepperdine Dispute Resolution Law Journal (full coverage from 2000)
  • Vindobona Journal of International Commercial Law and Arbitration (full coverage from 1999)
  • Willamette Journal of International Law and Dispute Resolution (full coverage from 1997)

NOTE: Do not discount journals and law reviews that are not specific to the field of ICA. Researchers can often times find very precise materials in a general publication.

Journals in Lexis

Some ICA-specific titles found in Lexis:

NOTE: Do not discount journals and law reviews that are not specific to the field of ICA. Researchers can often times find very precise materials in a general publication.

 

Search Our Catalog

JSTOR

Our JSTOR collection has some titles in international law in general, which are not specific to international commercial arbitration, but may nonetheless contain useful information. Researchers may also find materials particular to different cultures within the JSTOR database (i.e., Irish Studies or Latin American Studies). Be sure to browse JSTOR's different topical areas and titles within.

Indexes

The UDM Law Library is proud to offer a wide range of indexes for varied use. These indexes can be particularly helpful for finding older materials; however, researchers may be surprised at the ease of using the print materials for subject-specific legal information from periodicals for locating newer materials as well. We recommend consulting multiple sources when conducting your research.

  • Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
    Prior volumes of this index are held in the law library; however, this index is no longer current in print form. The Index to Legal Periodicals and Books is located in Row 61 on the third floor of the law library. Alternatively, researchers can use the link to access the Index online. The online version is current and regularly maintained.
  • Current Law Index
    This index is available in print from the UDM Law Library, and is located in Row 61 on the third floor. This title also corresponds with our LegalTrac database, available online. The print version is published annually, and include two volumes (one to browse by subject and the other to browse by author or title).
  • Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
    This is an excellent resource that can be used to locate titles and citations to foreign periodicals. Each volume is arranged with a subject index, geographical index, book review index, and author index. This series is no longer being maintained in print; however, it is available from HeinOnline beginning with 1985.
  • Index to Canadian Legal Literature
    This is a multi-volume set that includes a nicely organized subject index. Each volume is dedicated to a specific set of letter combinations. The set is current in its print version. The ICLL is fully bilingual, and offers comprehensive coverage of Canadian secondary legal literature.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip