This is the "Welcome" page of the "Business Ethics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Ethics  

Last Updated: Feb 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/businessethics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome to the University of Detroit Mercy

Using this guide

In this guide you will find helpful links and suggestions on how to:

 

Business Ethics - Meet the Faculty

MEET the FACULTY

Gerald Cavanagh, S.J., Ph.L., D.B.A.

Charles T. Fisher III Chair of Business Ethics

Fr. Cavanagh teaches:

  • Business in Society

  • Corporate Social Responsibility

  • Business ethics

  • Sustainability

    Office: CF 126

    Phone: 313.993.1195

 

 

Getting Started

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society - Robert W. Kolb (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412916523
Publication Date: 2008
The Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society spans the relationships among business, ethics and society, with an emphasis on business ethics and the role of business in society.

The encyclopedia provides an essential reference tool for students, academics and practitioners interested in gaining knowledge on the role played by business with regard to the environment in which it exists.

Key features include: - a broad coverage of corporate social responsibility; -the obligation of businesses to various stakeholder groups; - the contribution of business to society and culture; - the relationship of business to the quality of the environment, including the issue of environmental sustainability.

Cover Art
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management - Cary L. Cooper (Editor); Chris Argyris (Editor); William Starbuck (Editor)
Call Number: HD 30.15 .B455 2005
ISBN: 9780631233176
Publication Date: 2005
The second edition of this flagship business and management reference work is divided into 12 individual subject volumes and an index and includes a brand new volume on Entrepreneurship.

Comprises over 6500 specially commissioned and carefully edited entries. Written and edited by international teams of over 1500 of the world's best scholars and teachers. Features extended bibliographies of relevant, wider, international literature and the foremost global scholarship in each field.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sue Homant
Contact Info
Office number: 313-993-1077
Reference Desk: 313-993-1071
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip