- Antique Home Style
Explore a "repository of vintage design inspiration" from builders pamphlets to kit house catalogs.
- Arch Daily
Provides the latest in architectural news, projects, products, events, interviews and competitions.
This architecture guide lets you search by location, architect, or project. View online or plan your next trip and explore these architectural gems yourself using their free app.
The largest online collection of architectural resources focused on the built environment of the Muslim world (works best in Fire Fox).
- Art Images for College Teaching (AICT)
AICT is a royalty-free image exchange resource for the educational community. Browsable collection of art and architecture from the ancient, to the 20th Century .
Contains over 9000 renowned artists with links to their works in museums and art galleries. Also includes works by major architects. Search by artist, title of art or museum.
- Cities and Buildings Database
Part of the digital collections at the University of Washington Libraries. It contains over 10,000 images of cities and buildings from around the world.
- Digital Imaging Project
Contains more than 21,000 art and architectural images from around the world. Provided by Prof. Mary Ann Sullivan, Bluffton University.
- Gottscho-Schleisner Collection
Over 29,000 architecture and interior design images of the 20th century with a heavy concentration in New York City. From the Library of Congress.
- Google Art Project
Explore the collections found in world renowned museums from 40 different countries. Enjoy over 40,000 works of art, including paintings, sculpture, architecture, and drawings.
- Great Buildings Online
A multimedia web site of world architecture. Search or browse by building name, architect, or place. View photos, drawings, and 3D models.
- National Gallery of Art
Enjoy over 35,000 images from the National Gallery of Art in Washington, DC.
Provides one of the most extensive archives of architectural images. From the Royal Institute of British Architects.
- Sears Catalog Homes
Historic archive of Sears catalog homes from 1908-1940. Provides images of the actual catalog page with model, floor plans, and price.
- Skyscraper Page
Searchable database of more than 80,0000 skyscrapers and high-rises from all over the world. Includes diagrams, discussion forums, and news on current projects.
This searchable collection contains over 250,000 slides and 20,000 photographs from the Architecture Visual Resources Library at the University of California at Berkeley.