This is the "Find Books" page of the "Lighting Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Lighting Design  

Last Updated: Oct 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.udmercy.edu/LightingDesign Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Lighting Design Books and eBooks in the UDM Libraries

Cover Art
Lighting Design Basics - Mark Karlen; Donald E. Kieso; Paul D. Kimmel; Jerry J. Weygandt; James R. Benya; Christina Spangler
Call Number: NA 2794 .K37 2012
ISBN: 9780470474273
Publication Date: 2012
Offers straightforward coverage of lighting concepts and techniques Contains design scenarios for more than twenty different types of spaces Lighting is a basic, yet difficult-to-master element of interior design. "Lightning Design Basics" changes that, putting the power to create in the hands of the designer.

Cover Art
Lighting. by Mircea Chindris and Antoni Sudria-Andreu; in Electrical Energy Efficiency - Angelo Baggini; Andreas Sumper (eds.).
ISBN: 9780470975510
Publication Date: 2012
This book chapter includes information on energy consumption resulting from electric lighting, and regulations, maintenance and technological advances that can lead to energy efficiency.

Cover Art
Architectural Lighting - Hervé Descottes; Cecilia Ramos
Call Number: NA 2794 .D47 2011
ISBN: 9781568989389
Publication Date: 2011
Provides both a critical approach to and a conceptual framework for understanding the application of lighting in the built environment. The key considerations of lighting design are illuminated through accessible texts and instructional diagrams. Six built projects provide readers with concrete examples of the ways in which these principles are applied.

Cover Art
LED Packaging for Lighting Applications - J. Liu; Sheng Liu; Xiaobing Luo
ISBN: 9780470827833
Publication Date: 2011
This book covers the full spectrum of LED design, manufacturing, and testing using concurrent engineering and co-design approaches to advanced engineering design of LED products. Focuses on the design of LED packaging and its applications such as road lights. This book also provides a helpful introduction for advanced undergraduates and lighting designersinterested in the fundamentals of LED design and production.

Cover Art
Illumination. in Mechanical and Electrical Equipment for Buildings - Walter T. Grondzik; Alison G. Kwok; John S. Reynolds; Benjamin Stein
Call Number: TH 6010 .S74 2010
ISBN: 9780470195659
Publication Date: 2009
The lighting section of this book includes lighting fundamentals and the quality and quantity of light, daylight sources, and electric light sources such as fluorescent lamps, gaseous discharge lamps, and high-intensity discharge lamps. It also covers daylighting design, electrical lighting design and control, and detailed design procedures and evaluation. The final pages include electrial lighting applications in residential, educational, industrial and commercial facilities

Cover Art
Heating, Cooling, Lighting - Norbert Lechner
Call Number: NA 2542.35 .L4 2009
ISBN: 9780470048092
Publication Date: 2008
Looks at how to design the form of a building to take advantage of natural heating, cooling, and lighting and how to best utilize active mechanical equipment to satisfy the needs not provided by nature. This new edition has been expanded and updated to reflect the latest codes, standards, and energy-efficiency rating systems.

Cover Art
Residential Lighting - Randall Whitehead
Call Number: TH 7975 .D8 W49 2009
ISBN: 9780470284834
Publication Date: 2008
Emphasizing the use of "light layering"using a variety of lighting sources together ,the book offers advice on design tools and room-by-room lighting strategies. This new edition includes a new chapter on lighting energy efficiency, increased coverage of light sources such as LED lamps, light shelves, "smart glass", and daylighting. 32 pages of color plates demonstrate professional redesigns of interior and exterior rooms and offices.

Cover Art
Detail in Contemporary Lighting Design - Jill Entwistle
ISBN: 9781780670102
Publication Date: 2012
Lighting is a key feature of almost all interiors but it is often treated in a rather superficial manner in most books. This volume features more than 40 recent international projects where the lighting is the defining design feature. Each project includes detailed plans, diagrams, sketches, and CAD visuals to demonstrate the lighting techniques involved. These are accompanied by an explanatory text that looks at the original brief, the design concept, and the detailed specification of the light fittings.

Cover Art
Electrical Wiring Residential - Ray C. Mullin; Phil Simmons
ISBN: 9781435498259
Publication Date: 2011
This 17th edition is updated to comply with the 2011 National Electrical Code. It uses a practical approach and comprehensive coverage includes energy conservation laws like Title 24 and concepts such as ground fault circuit interrupters, smoke, heat, and carbon monoxide alarms, 2011 NEC requirements for house wiring, and Solar Photovoltaic systems. This book also contains updated Illustrations coordinated with the latest NEC regulations.

 

Finding Books in the UDM Libraries

To find books in the UDM Libraries, start at the library re:search portal

Click on the "Books, eBooks, + DVDs" tab to get to the library catalog.

Type "lighting" in the search box. (Click on the "Electronic resources only" radio button to limit your results to eBooks and eJournals).

To narrow your search, change the dropdown box to "Subject Keyword".

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip